Apple Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
A good coleslaw. I appreciated the tip about getting the water out of the cabbage (salt and drain for 30 mins). I ended up adding much more mayo to make it creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Tasted like it was missing something to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe says and it was amazing! I love cooking with fruit, this is the perfect way to liven up average coleslaw! Yummy! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly19815

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Pretty tasty coleslaw. The honey was a bit odd to me but I added more mayo and vinegar to get more sauce and more zip and it reduced the honey taste. I didn't have pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I just made this recipe. I didn't have any pineapple juice, so I subbed it for orange juice. It's way at the top of my list of the best coleslaw that I've ever had! I can't wait to see how it tastes after it has sat in the fridge for awhile. This one goes into my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissysno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Lawrence, New York, USA
Living In: West Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I liked this a lot. I make a lot of coleslaws & pretty much like them all. I make whatever recipe uses what I have on hand, and I had the Granny Smith apple, so tried this one. Really liked the dressing, even though I had no pineapple juice. I did add in some dried cranberries & sunflower seeds, like I do with most salads. I will make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe. A different take on coleslaw. Don't leave out the pineapple juice. I made it without the first time because I didn't have any on hand. The second time I put the pineapple juice in and I liked it better with the pineapple juice. This coleslaw is delicious with or on pulled pork sandwiches. One reviewer said they added pineapple tidbits, may try that next time. Thanks for sharing Yvette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This recipe was really good, except I altered a bit, for one, instead of regular cabbage I used red cabbage and then I added 1/2 cup raisins to the salad. It was very good!!! Diffenitly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaapr68

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Good quick and easy slaw recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome coleslaw recipe. I has become my new coleslaw recipe. The only change I made is I use red cabbage instead of green cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States