Apple Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This recipe is really easy and fast(if you've got a food processor!) I added a little bit more mayo to make everything a little bit creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
We loved this cole slaw. It does not overdo the mayo like so many recipes. I think the apples and the dressing are a must as is, but you could add or subtract to the rest of it to fit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
great cole slaw base. could add other veggies for more color. apples are very good in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This Cole Slaw is so good. My family and I don't care for bell pepper and onions in our slaw, so I left them out and it was still scrumptious. Here is a little tip I heard about from a chef on the cable food network. As you know all veggies have quite a bit of water so if you but the cabbage in a colander and sprinkle a little salt over it. It will remove the excess water from the cabbage. This process takes about 30 minutes to an hour but it gives you a very crisp cabbage and the slaw is not watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
605 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I made this for my husband and he loved it! I then made it(increased to serve 100) for a church picnic and got rave reviews! It's unusual and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
The recipe is very good. Thanks. It tasted like the restaurant one.I think next time I will add some grapes as well, should add to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
A nice change from regular cole slaw. Great way to use those nice fall apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This recipe was very good and quick. I cheated by using a bag of cole slaw mix and left out the onions and peppers. Next time I will try adding some celery also. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Terrific recipe. I volunteered to bring slaw to a fried chicken dinner, and this sounded so much better than mayo and cabbage. Everyone loved it. This will be a permanent addition to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Wonderful recipe! I don't care for "common" coleslaw, so the bit of sweetness was awesome! I took this dish to a potluck and it was a hit :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States