Apple Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I did not use the peppers or onion, I just used extra cabbage mix (I used a 16 oz bag). Next time I will try adding nuts and perhaps craisins. My kids loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was excellent! And very easy with a pre-shredded bag. I put this together while at a cabin with limited supplies. Next time, I'll try it with Granny Smith and might like it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Just made this. My husband was blown away. At las,t a new cole slaw recipe that really is good. I did use 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 mayo. I'm thinking any root vegetable or hard fruit would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Earling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was awesome, I added some diced jalapeños for some heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This cole slaw recipe is really really good. I made it for our first cookout of the season and it was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
not enough flavor and cabbage stays too hard dosen't breakdown enough for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I thought it was ok. Hubby didn't like it at all. Not that special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I tried this recipe and my fiancé loved it. He's not big on salads but asked me to fix this salad more often. I did not include bell pepper or an onion. I forgot them when I went grocery shopping. I used vinegar instead of lemon juice and the salad was refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ellabell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I made this for a Memorial Day party and it went over very well. Like others, I added dried cranberries and sliced almonds to the top of the salad as well as seedless red grapes for color. I also added some fresh cutup oranges and that was great too! I did not add the onions or pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I have made this several times, always a big hit. Last time I did not have any lemon juice so I squeezed a whole lime on........perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States