Apple Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
5 Stars! My fussy guests loved it! Use Honeycrisp apples for the red ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was so quick and easy. I did add dried cranberries and celery seed to the mix as well. With the fresh picked apples of the fall this was a hit with my husband and myself. I will be sharing this recipe with my daughters!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Just made this!! Came out awsome. Used garden fresh cabbage and apples. Amped it up on the apples for extra sweetnss. Although if it wasnt fot the parsley I added and the pepper add it might need some extra color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I omitted the bell pepper and green onion because my kids don't like it, and it was very good. My 4 year old ate 2 servings. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I have made a similar coleslaw for many years but I always use apple cider vinegar in the dressing. I never use green peppers - they tend to overwhelm the apple taste. And I use red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was delicious. I can't think of what could make it better. I did add a little salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
YUMMMM! We loved this! I think next time I'll add some cranberries like others have suggested, but this goes so well with pork. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was super simple and easy to improvise. I made it with white onions and apple cider vinegar instead of lemon juice because it's what I had on hand, and it still turned out great! Next time I think I'll do less onion, but it's a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The guests at lunch thought this rocked, even though I cut the cabbage into hunks instead of strands. The apple adds a surprising sweetness that the sparse dressing did not. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shieldsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Made this a few weeks ago and it was great! It does make a lot, so hope you have a lot of people to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States