Apple Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I cut back on the brown sugar but only because our family never likes as much as a recipe calls for. My husband and two year old loved it. The four year old didn't like it at all and I thought it was good but needed pecans. When the husband says five stars, though, I give five stars because he doesn't just hand those out to every recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Tooo sweet, next time I will use half the brown sugar at most. nice and crunchy though. Adding some toasted almonds or sunflower seeds adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dorothydehart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good, made it just like the receipe called for, made no changes, a do over for sure. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I love this slaw! The sweetness Is perfect for barbecues,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This is great! We really enjoyed it! My parents that don't really care for healthier items even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
A good cole slaw. Fresh, crisp. Very sweet. I used the packaged broccoli slaw. Will try adding a tsp of cider vinegar as other reviewers have done to cut the sweetness. Great as a wrap as well as a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I wasn't too sure about fruit in a coleslaw never having one before, but it turned out fabulous! The only apples I had on hand were Honeycrisp, so I did cut down on the sugar in the recipe (by half) due to the sweetness of the apple and am glad I did, coleslaw should be a wee bit tart IMO! :) I did add some raisins for a garnish, overall, will make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Fantastic slaw! Now I know how my favorite restaurant slaws get that flavor I love. Family loved it: ate second and third helpings. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACARVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Followed recipe exactly...it was good, not great...so, will use a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States