Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Look no further! This Apple coffee cake ROCKS! It not only looked like I spent hours on it, it tasted wonderful. I am usually hesitant about trying recipes that have not yet been rated but I took a gamble on this one and definatly came out on top. Everyone loved it! The taste and texture was amazing!!! A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Every one loved this cake. Only modification I would make is to lower sugar by half cup, otherwise great recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
A nice easy cake to make. As I always do I only used 1/2 the sugar called for in the cake. And to give it extra apple flavour I used homemade applesauce instead of oil. And for added nutrients I used 1 cup of wheat flour. It is a winner. I'll definately make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This is my first coffee cake attempt, and it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Excellent recipe - it turned out D-licious!! Easy to fix with items on hand. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I cut the sugar in half and used a cup of wheat flour. My kids loved it!!! They kept asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This recipe was only so/so. My husband, who loves anything sweet wasn't crazy about it. I found that it had too much apple. I used the suggested quantity, but the recipe really didn't specify the size of the apples so I used regular sized apples. It was also pretty bland, and I added more cinnamon than it called for. Perhaps using smaller apples, adding some nutmeg, a dash of allspice and much more cinnamon, it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was a fantastic and easy recipe. I used tart apples, 1/2 brwn and 1/2 wht sugar and doubled the cinnamon. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I did not think this coffee cake lived up to the positive reviews at all. I found it to be bland and very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I baked this cake for a luncheon at my church and everyone raved about this cake and asked for the recipe. It was moist, light and everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States