Apple Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Look no further! This Apple coffee cake ROCKS! It not only looked like I spent hours on it, it tasted wonderful. I am usually hesitant about trying recipes that have not yet been rated but I took a gamble on this one and definatly came out on top. Everyone loved it! The taste and texture was amazing!!! A Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Every one loved this cake. Only modification I would make is to lower sugar by half cup, otherwise great recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
A nice easy cake to make. As I always do I only used 1/2 the sugar called for in the cake. And to give it extra apple flavour I used homemade applesauce instead of oil. And for added nutrients I used 1 cup of wheat flour. It is a winner. I'll definately make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
This is my first coffee cake attempt, and it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Excellent recipe - it turned out D-licious!! Easy to fix with items on hand. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I cut the sugar in half and used a cup of wheat flour. My kids loved it!!! They kept asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This recipe was only so/so. My husband, who loves anything sweet wasn't crazy about it. I found that it had too much apple. I used the suggested quantity, but the recipe really didn't specify the size of the apples so I used regular sized apples. It was also pretty bland, and I added more cinnamon than it called for. Perhaps using smaller apples, adding some nutmeg, a dash of allspice and much more cinnamon, it will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This was a fantastic and easy recipe. I used tart apples, 1/2 brwn and 1/2 wht sugar and doubled the cinnamon. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I did not think this coffee cake lived up to the positive reviews at all. I found it to be bland and very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
I baked this cake for a luncheon at my church and everyone raved about this cake and asked for the recipe. It was moist, light and everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States