Apple Cinnamon White Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
next time I make this cake I will will add two apples
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Rowe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I've been making this one for a year now. Nothing tops this amazing recipe! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My daughter and I loved making this together! We both LOVED the taste too. I agree it needs almost an hour to bake. Also I added extra cinnamon...and sprinkled a bunch on top too. To make it "healthier" I used pure egg whites, more apple, less sugar, margarine (and not as much as listed) & 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very moist, wonderful flavor. Great texture. I added a handful of raisins only because my husband enjoys apples and raisins together. It took a little longer than listed but that never bothers me because I know everyone's oven can be different and I usually check a recipe 5 minutes before what a recipe calls for too. I'd make this recipe again. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmacsaunders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It was a snow day and I wanted to make a quick loaf bread but stumbled upon this recipe and decided to try it. Long an behold this was a hit. My girls tried to eat the whole thing throughout the day, so did I. This was a nice, quick, and easy recipe. (used a grannysmith apple) I am going to make one for my girlfriend's birthday and give it to her as a gift since she loves my baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon lumpkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Did not have much time yesterday and wanted a quick and easy cake, so tried this out - it turned out lovely, and my guests enjoyed it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Will surely try this out again. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this yesterday and it turned out moist and delicious. I used two apples instead of one, as shown in the video with this recipe. Also, I doubled the amount of cinnamon because I really like cinnamon and 1 teaspoon seemed a bit light. And, as some others have noted, salt is conspicuously absent from the recipe so I added 1/4 teaspoon. Lastly, it did take an hour to cook. 40 minutes was not even close. I set the timer for 40 minutes and then checked it every 5 minutes afterwards just to be sure it didn't overcook. This is sure to become one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Dineley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
so simple & delicious , i add little bit of nutmeg , salt and cinnamon to the cake batter , it turns perfect and yummy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is worthy of selling in a pâtisserie for a premium price. The only change made was using apple sauce instead of oil. Maybe using a large Bramley apple made a difference as well, but the cake bit around the apple layers came out rich and creamy instead of cake-like. Baking time took closer to an hour than 30 minutes. No matter what, it turned out perfectly for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good, but I would add more apple next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lemke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States