Apple-Cinnamon Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
excellent..i did change the sugar to splenda blend and diced the apples. it went over really big at our house. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Well I can say yummie . I decided to try it out on som picky eatters of the ages 6,5&4. I had all but 1 ingredent .THe corn starch I had to impervise with baking powder. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Thompson
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Perfect. Exactly what I was aiming for. I ate them on their own as a delicious and fairly healthy dessert, when I found myself with several leftover Granny Smith applies that did not fit in the pie they were intended to belong to :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I used 1TBSP of butter; flour instead of cornstarch and diced the golden delicious apples: tastes delicious! I plan on mixing it into my plain yogurt and oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I kept the syrup amount the same but used one very large Granny Smith apple. I served this over my homemade "frozen" waffles and the kids absolutely loved it. Big hit. Next time, I think I'll try this with apple pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
We love homemade syrup and this variation with the apples is excellent! A fun addition to breakfast. We tried sauteing the apple slices in the butter first and then adding the other ingredients to the apples. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is awesome! I put it on top of the oat waffle recipe I found on this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hopson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
excellent! It’s like eating apple pie without the crust. If I’m using it as a syrup though, I prefer to dice the apples into small cubes. Goes great with crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Colstrip, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Overall good recipe. I found I cut my apples too thick. They still had a bit of crunch to them. I really liked them more on the soggy side. I guess it would just depend on preference. Next time I will use my mandolin for even slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was so simple and tasty! It was like a birthday party in my mouth! I loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States