Apple Cinnamon Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
The biggest kid at my house loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
This recipe has been updated to include 2 cups of sugar. - The Staff, May 29, 2001
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This was an excellant recipe. I won a Blue Ribbon with it at our fair. Not only a blue ribbon but Grand Champion in the cake division. My family and friends really like this cake. They can't wait for me to make it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I loved this recipe. I made it after the 2 cups of sugar were added. I did find that the batter was very thick and hard to spread. I also had to let cook for about 10 additional minutes. From the moment I took my first bite, I couldn't get enough. I think this is the most delicious apple cake recipe I have ever made or tasted. I have made it for pot lucks, teacher luncheons, a home dessert, and it always gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I Just tried this recipewith some modification as I reduced 1 cup of sugar and I added 1 cup of plain yogurt, the resualt was good and soft cake. Thanks Michele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Yummy! Lots of people tried this one and I had great reviews. I couldn't find the cinnamon chips so I just used regular chocolate chips (and some white choc. chips too) and then put cinnamon on the apples. I also used 1/2 cup vegetable oil and 1/2 applesauce. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Liked this one alot. I substituted white choc. chips for the cinnaomon ones listed - I couldnt find cinnamon ones. I mixed cinnamon spice (a few teaspoons) in with apples to flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious, the topping got a little crust to it which made it hard to cut, it was very soft on the inside..I think mayble the next time I will incorporate apples in the batter rather than layering. One more thing, it did not look like the picture at all..Walnuts did not rise to the top and it looks like the put an icing on top..However, the taste was wonderful. I did not alter the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
I was so impressed with the ingredients in this recipe I had to try it in spite of the poor reviews. I not only added the 2 cups of sugar, but also 3/4 cup of milk. It turned out very good. My family really enjoyed it and I will make it again, with the revisions of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This isn't my favorite apple cake recipe but I thought it was pretty good. I followed the recipe as it was written. I made a maple/cinnamon glaze and put on it and it really made the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States