Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
I hate oatmeal cookies, but I thought these were so yummy. My fiance says these are his new favorite cookies and askes me to make them every weekend. They are really easy and quick to make. I suggest cutting the time to 7-8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Although I didn't have apple-cinnamon flavored granola, I had plain granola, and it turned out great! I used margarine instead of shortening. I added a handful of chocolate chips to half the batter, and left the other half plain (my husband doesn't like chocolate chips) and we both loved these cookies. Great for extra granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I've made these over and over again, but I always add 2 cups of chopped apple pie filling. They always turn out great, and my soldiers all love them (they do excellently in the mail). Very chewy, but you have to keep an eye on them...don't over cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love it !!! I used farmer market rolled oats a whole Fuji apple some Caramel pieces, grape seed oil in replacement for the shortening and raw sugar for the white sugar whole wheat flour for the regular flour ! Cookies turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ammie RothStar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was a nice recipe for me and my daaughter to do together. The cookies turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Really great and chewy, ideal recipe if you have some cheap Gramola. Should be eaten with a few days for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
The granola idea is good, makes it chewy. Cut the salt by more than half. It turned out really salty. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was a fairly good recipe. Relatively easy to make, tasted good. It wasn't outstanding enough for me to give it 5 stars, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I also attempted these twice with pretty poor results. There must be a cooking tip somewhere not listed here that helps with making these cookies. I made sure to remove the cookies from the hot baking sheet immediately onto a cooling rack, but the first batch resulted in sheet-like (but edible) cookies, while I lowered the temperature and cooking time for the second batch and watched them bake. They didn't rise and became a giant sheet of chewy, greasy brittle. Glad I tried as I made the apple cinnamon granola myself and the leftover granola was a huge hit with my roommates, but I don't think I will attempt these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These ended up paper thin and overcooked. Still have a decent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States