Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Really great and chewy, ideal recipe if you have some cheap Gramola. Should be eaten with a few days for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
this recipe was ok. not what i expected. will probly not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
The granola idea is good, makes it chewy. Cut the salt by more than half. It turned out really salty. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
I hate oatmeal cookies, but I thought these were so yummy. My fiance says these are his new favorite cookies and askes me to make them every weekend. They are really easy and quick to make. I suggest cutting the time to 7-8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Although I didn't have apple-cinnamon flavored granola, I had plain granola, and it turned out great! I used margarine instead of shortening. I added a handful of chocolate chips to half the batter, and left the other half plain (my husband doesn't like chocolate chips) and we both loved these cookies. Great for extra granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was a nice recipe for me and my daaughter to do together. The cookies turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made this twice. The cookies spread out so much that I thought I must have used too much shortening the first time. I was wrong! I followed the recipe to the 'T', measuring exactly. The second batch was worse than the first. I even tried lowering the temp, after the first dozen came out so thin, but this didn't help at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I've made these over and over again, but I always add 2 cups of chopped apple pie filling. They always turn out great, and my soldiers all love them (they do excellently in the mail). Very chewy, but you have to keep an eye on them...don't over cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was a fairly good recipe. Relatively easy to make, tasted good. It wasn't outstanding enough for me to give it 5 stars, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I also attempted these twice with pretty poor results. There must be a cooking tip somewhere not listed here that helps with making these cookies. I made sure to remove the cookies from the hot baking sheet immediately onto a cooling rack, but the first batch resulted in sheet-like (but edible) cookies, while I lowered the temperature and cooking time for the second batch and watched them bake. They didn't rise and became a giant sheet of chewy, greasy brittle. Glad I tried as I made the apple cinnamon granola myself and the leftover granola was a huge hit with my roommates, but I don't think I will attempt these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States