Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Love it !!! I used farmer market rolled oats a whole Fuji apple some Caramel pieces, grape seed oil in replacement for the shortening and raw sugar for the white sugar whole wheat flour for the regular flour ! Cookies turned out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ammie RothStar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These ended up paper thin and overcooked. Still have a decent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I also attempted these twice with pretty poor results. There must be a cooking tip somewhere not listed here that helps with making these cookies. I made sure to remove the cookies from the hot baking sheet immediately onto a cooling rack, but the first batch resulted in sheet-like (but edible) cookies, while I lowered the temperature and cooking time for the second batch and watched them bake. They didn't rise and became a giant sheet of chewy, greasy brittle. Glad I tried as I made the apple cinnamon granola myself and the leftover granola was a huge hit with my roommates, but I don't think I will attempt these cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was a fairly good recipe. Relatively easy to make, tasted good. It wasn't outstanding enough for me to give it 5 stars, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I've made these over and over again, but I always add 2 cups of chopped apple pie filling. They always turn out great, and my soldiers all love them (they do excellently in the mail). Very chewy, but you have to keep an eye on them...don't over cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made this twice. The cookies spread out so much that I thought I must have used too much shortening the first time. I was wrong! I followed the recipe to the 'T', measuring exactly. The second batch was worse than the first. I even tried lowering the temp, after the first dozen came out so thin, but this didn't help at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This was a nice recipe for me and my daaughter to do together. The cookies turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Although I didn't have apple-cinnamon flavored granola, I had plain granola, and it turned out great! I used margarine instead of shortening. I added a handful of chocolate chips to half the batter, and left the other half plain (my husband doesn't like chocolate chips) and we both loved these cookies. Great for extra granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
I hate oatmeal cookies, but I thought these were so yummy. My fiance says these are his new favorite cookies and askes me to make them every weekend. They are really easy and quick to make. I suggest cutting the time to 7-8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
The granola idea is good, makes it chewy. Cut the salt by more than half. It turned out really salty. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States