Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I just finished making this bread and my whole house smells great! It is moist, yet still light. I didn't have apple cinnamon oatmeal so I used plain instant oatmeal. I added some extra cinnamon and brown sugar to compensate. I also added a chopped up apple as advised. I did make a topping with plain oats, brown sugar and butter. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Green

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
This is a big hit with my family (my mother demanded I make more). I've tried with a whole package of oatmeal on top and a half package, and I think just a half package stays on better. Good with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I thought this was great. I followed suggestions and only added a light dusting of the oatmeal on top of the loaf, adding the rest in the batter-- smells wonderful, tastes great. I have also made this using whole wheat flour for half of the flour, it made a denser bread, but was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
made this for a cookie exchange brunch as a last minute add on and was everyone pleasantly suprised! I highly recommend this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Delicious!! I made a few changes. I also greased the pan and dusted it with cinnamon instead of flour. Instead of using chunky applesauce, I put in 1 Granny Smith apple (peeled and chopped) and 1/2 cup of cinnamon flavored applesauce. I added 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg and 1/4 teas. clove and put 1 1/2 packets of the oatmeal in the mix. Finally, I mixed 1/8 cup packed brown sugar with 1 teas. melted butter, 1 teas. flour and the remaining half a packet of oatmeal and sprinkled this on top. SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Thank you Monique for sharing this wonderful recipe! The only changes I made were to add one apple, peeled and chopped. I also put 1 1/2 packets of oatmeal in the recipe and sprinkled 1/2 packet on top. I won FIRST PLACE at our county fair with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
ditto on using 1/2 the packet to sprinkle on top. other than that, it tastes great and is so easy to make! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JING_19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Very good. Really liked the packet of oatmeal as streusel on top: good, and without the tedium of cutting cold butter into flour! I didn't have chunky applesauce, so next time I will be sure to use that. I think it will be even better with chunks of apple. Using fresh apples is probably an even better idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Instead of just using applesauce, I chopped up an apple and used that in the batter with a spoonful or two of cinnamon apple applesauce for moisture. I didn't have the apple cinnamon oatmeal. So I used that special woman's oatmeal in the golden brown sugar flavor. I put one and a half packets into the bread and only saved a half of a packet for the top. I also threw a 1/4 cup of raisins into the bread. Accidently left out the cinnamon until it was too late. So before it had finished baking, I dusted cinnamon all over the top of the bread. Best bread I've eaten in a very long time, I highly recommend using a real apple in the batter though. That's the best tasting part of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELAYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
This is a delicious recipe! I added 1 cup of cinnamon chips and also went to the "trouble" of cutting in 1 T of butter for the streusel topping. It was delicious - this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Urbana, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States