Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Thank you Monique for sharing this wonderful recipe! The only changes I made were to add one apple, peeled and chopped. I also put 1 1/2 packets of oatmeal in the recipe and sprinkled 1/2 packet on top. I won FIRST PLACE at our county fair with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
ditto on using 1/2 the packet to sprinkle on top. other than that, it tastes great and is so easy to make! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JING_19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
I thought this was great. I followed suggestions and only added a light dusting of the oatmeal on top of the loaf, adding the rest in the batter-- smells wonderful, tastes great. I have also made this using whole wheat flour for half of the flour, it made a denser bread, but was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
This is a big hit with my family (my mother demanded I make more). I've tried with a whole package of oatmeal on top and a half package, and I think just a half package stays on better. Good with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
Very good. Really liked the packet of oatmeal as streusel on top: good, and without the tedium of cutting cold butter into flour! I didn't have chunky applesauce, so next time I will be sure to use that. I think it will be even better with chunks of apple. Using fresh apples is probably an even better idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
This is a delicious recipe! I added 1 cup of cinnamon chips and also went to the "trouble" of cutting in 1 T of butter for the streusel topping. It was delicious - this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Urbana, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Instead of just using applesauce, I chopped up an apple and used that in the batter with a spoonful or two of cinnamon apple applesauce for moisture. I didn't have the apple cinnamon oatmeal. So I used that special woman's oatmeal in the golden brown sugar flavor. I put one and a half packets into the bread and only saved a half of a packet for the top. I also threw a 1/4 cup of raisins into the bread. Accidently left out the cinnamon until it was too late. So before it had finished baking, I dusted cinnamon all over the top of the bread. Best bread I've eaten in a very long time, I highly recommend using a real apple in the batter though. That's the best tasting part of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELAYA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
made this for a cookie exchange brunch as a last minute add on and was everyone pleasantly suprised! I highly recommend this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFGRANDMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Delicious!! I made a few changes. I also greased the pan and dusted it with cinnamon instead of flour. Instead of using chunky applesauce, I put in 1 Granny Smith apple (peeled and chopped) and 1/2 cup of cinnamon flavored applesauce. I added 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg and 1/4 teas. clove and put 1 1/2 packets of the oatmeal in the mix. Finally, I mixed 1/8 cup packed brown sugar with 1 teas. melted butter, 1 teas. flour and the remaining half a packet of oatmeal and sprinkled this on top. SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I just finished making this bread and my whole house smells great! It is moist, yet still light. I didn't have apple cinnamon oatmeal so I used plain instant oatmeal. I added some extra cinnamon and brown sugar to compensate. I also added a chopped up apple as advised. I did make a topping with plain oats, brown sugar and butter. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Green

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States