Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Delicious!! I made a few changes. I also greased the pan and dusted it with cinnamon instead of flour. Instead of using chunky applesauce, I put in 1 Granny Smith apple (peeled and chopped) and 1/2 cup of cinnamon flavored applesauce. I added 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg and 1/4 teas. clove and put 1 1/2 packets of the oatmeal in the mix. Finally, I mixed 1/8 cup packed brown sugar with 1 teas. melted butter, 1 teas. flour and the remaining half a packet of oatmeal and sprinkled this on top. SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I made this recipe today, but with a few adjustments. Whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour. 1 cup no-sugar-added applesauce PLUS 1 cup chopped fresh apple. I added 1.5 packets of oatmeal to the mix, and reserved 0.5 for the topping. Also, I only cooked the bread about 45 minutes, not 60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Thank you Monique for sharing this wonderful recipe! The only changes I made were to add one apple, peeled and chopped. I also put 1 1/2 packets of oatmeal in the recipe and sprinkled 1/2 packet on top. I won FIRST PLACE at our county fair with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I love this bread! It's great - so moist and has good flavor! It's perfect with a cup of coffee or tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Fantastic recipe. I made it for a Christmas party and already haved received requests for the recipe. And it makes my kitchen smell heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was very good. I added raisins and they were a nice complement. Definitely make a streusel topping with 1/2 packet oatmeal, brown sugar, cinnamon, and butter. That's the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This recipe is so easy. It makes a great breakfast and is not too sweet. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Easy to make, and very good, with a nice apple taste. As other reviewers have said, not much of the oatmeal packet sprinkled on tip actually sticks to the bread. I patted the topping into the batter, but still, much of it fell off. I don't think it had much effect on the taste, however. Mine didn't require a full hour of baking, and even at about 50 minutes, the apple pieces on the top were beginning to brown too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Really good! I like it warmed up with a little bit of butter on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Super easy and good too! I added a chopped up apple, used half whole wheat flour and a bit less on the sugar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States