Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Delicious!! I made a few changes. I also greased the pan and dusted it with cinnamon instead of flour. Instead of using chunky applesauce, I put in 1 Granny Smith apple (peeled and chopped) and 1/2 cup of cinnamon flavored applesauce. I added 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg and 1/4 teas. clove and put 1 1/2 packets of the oatmeal in the mix. Finally, I mixed 1/8 cup packed brown sugar with 1 teas. melted butter, 1 teas. flour and the remaining half a packet of oatmeal and sprinkled this on top. SO YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I made this recipe today, but with a few adjustments. Whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour. 1 cup no-sugar-added applesauce PLUS 1 cup chopped fresh apple. I added 1.5 packets of oatmeal to the mix, and reserved 0.5 for the topping. Also, I only cooked the bread about 45 minutes, not 60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Thank you Monique for sharing this wonderful recipe! The only changes I made were to add one apple, peeled and chopped. I also put 1 1/2 packets of oatmeal in the recipe and sprinkled 1/2 packet on top. I won FIRST PLACE at our county fair with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I love this bread! It's great - so moist and has good flavor! It's perfect with a cup of coffee or tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Fantastic recipe. I made it for a Christmas party and already haved received requests for the recipe. And it makes my kitchen smell heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was very good. I added raisins and they were a nice complement. Definitely make a streusel topping with 1/2 packet oatmeal, brown sugar, cinnamon, and butter. That's the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This recipe is so easy. It makes a great breakfast and is not too sweet. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Easy to make, and very good, with a nice apple taste. As other reviewers have said, not much of the oatmeal packet sprinkled on tip actually sticks to the bread. I patted the topping into the batter, but still, much of it fell off. I don't think it had much effect on the taste, however. Mine didn't require a full hour of baking, and even at about 50 minutes, the apple pieces on the top were beginning to brown too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Super easy and good too! I added a chopped up apple, used half whole wheat flour and a bit less on the sugar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Really good! I like it warmed up with a little bit of butter on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States