Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
What a great way to use up all of those packets of oatmeal that no one eats! I love this recipe not only for its simplicity, but also for its flexibility - you could easily substitute different fruit purees (like pumpkin) and different flavors of oatmeal for a new taste. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We over all liked it, i guess I just wanted it to be a little more oatmealy. I changed a couple things, whole wheat flour, cinnamon apple sauce, fresh apple chopped,chopped up pecans for some crunch, and took a strudel topping from a previous review. Next time Im going to use original oatmeal and add more in and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakigurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this for my kids as an after school treat. They loved it! It also made the house smell great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
LOVED it! So easy, moist, and fluffy! Great flavor. I used the trick of putting 1.5 packets of oatmeal into the bread, and .5 packets on top. Most of it stayed on, and the crumble like topping was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
It was really easy, but a little dry. I would make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
made a few changes to make it even healthier; used a high fiber package of cinnamon oatmeal (only 1), added 1 chopped up apple, used 1 cup whole wheat and 1/2 cup white flour and used 1/4 cup light I can't believe its not butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is a great bread recipe. I LOVE the apple sauce and oatmeal. It's a bread you don't have to feel guilty eating. Very nutritious. I made a few adjustments to fit what I already had at home: 1) I made my own apple sauce with some bruised apples I had in the fridge, refer to "Delicious Apple Sauce" on this website. 2) I added one cup of old fashioned oatmeal, as I didn't have instant oatmeal. I also left out the oatmeal on the top. 3) Because my apple sauce already had brown sugar and cinnamon in it, I put a little less than a cup of white sugar in this batter, and only did a few shakes of cinnamon. Next time I will only cook it 40-45 minutes, as it turned out a little dry and over cooked at only 50 minutes. I made it 3 days ago, and it is still delicious. Will make again with the adjusted cooking time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Loved it! Took it to a brunch this morning and was already asked for the recipe. I made it with 1 C all purpose flour and 1/2 C wheat flour and then made some changes others had said: added 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp cloves, used 1 1/2 packets of the oatmeal in the mix and used the last 1/2 packet to make the struesel topping which was fantastic. I also added 1 1/2 small granny smith apples diced. It was so moist and the streusel topping just made it great (although some of the topping did fall off when I took the loaf out of the pan, there was still plenty left to make it delicious). This will definitely go in my recipe box and be used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glenden Hess
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This bread was awesome. I used 1 pkt of maple & brown sugar instant oatmeal, which is all I had on hand. I also added approx. 1 C of chopped apple as we don't use chunky applesauce. I baked in a bundt cake pan and sprinkled with powdered sugar. Will ABSOLUTELY make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenden Hess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This bread is awesome. I actually made some pearsauce and put it in instead of the applesauce but it was great. We ate it warm right out of the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States