Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
good as is. very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is pretty good. I only did a few things differently. Never heard of chunky applesauce, so I just used smooth. Added more cinnamon. Used one package of oatmeal (half in batter, half on top). Used King Arthur's White Whole Wheat flour instead of all-purpose. And added sliced almonds to the top. The edges did start to brown a little too much towards the end without being fully done in the middle. Didn't take away from the taste on the inside, though. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
It is not bad but seems to be missing something. I usually like my breads on the spicy side so next time I'll add some spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
The house smelled REALLY good while this bread was baking, and it looked very nice/professional coming out of the oven. However, I found it a bit dry and bland. =| Not sure if I did anything wrong; I double-checked the ingredients and I don't think I omitted anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpudd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was good. I skipped the applesauce and diced two Macintosh apples instead. Next time I'll follow other reviewer's suggestions and use only 1/2 packet of the oatmeal on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipes is great! Very easy to make and it makes the house smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollibomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Thank you Monique! This is great. Minor changes I made - added 1 cup chopped apples (Macintosh), 1/4 cup raisins, and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. This will be made again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I made a loaf and it was gone in 10 minutes. Definitely a winner in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Easy and yummy! Could not find chunky applesauce so I chopped up a granny smith apple and added it to regular applesauce. Next time I will make muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I made this in the morning before work to take to co-workers. It is easy, inexpensive and oh so tasty. I highly recommend. I used the store brand oatmeal packets. Took advise of others and used 1 1/2 packets in batter and 1/2 packet on top. I sprinkled with some cinnamon/sugar before topping with oatmeal. I agree with others to check the bread 5 to 10 minutes before suggested cooking time ends for doneness. I didn't and wish I would have. It was still delicious just more done on the bottom and sides than I like. However was still moist & delicious. Received many compliments. Thanks for posting such a tasty, easy bread recipe. Oh yeah, I doubled and it worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Milli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States