Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I made this bread for the first time this morning and made a few little changes with great success. I read previous reviews and took the advice of one and added a couple of my own little tweaks as well. I used 1/2 cup of cinnamon applesauce and one whole, peeled and chopped apple, I sprayed butter flavored Pam on the inside of the pan and rather than coating with flour, used cinnamon, I used 1 and 1/2 packages of oatmeal in the mix and topped it with the remaining half. I used wheat flour in place of all-purpose and added 1/4 cup of chopped pecans and one small, snack-sized box of raisins. Thank you for sharing this recipe - it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QESTINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very good recipe! Very moist and very tasty. I basically followed it as is. The only thing I changed is that I took some suggestions and dusted the pan with cinnamon along with the flour. And I used regular apple sauce (the amount) and added one apple peeled and chopped in small pieces. In the future I think I will add 1.5 pkgs of the oatmeal to the batter and use only 0.5 pkgs for the topping. I found it to be a little much on top, it kept falling off and made more of a mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Edem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
good as is. very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is pretty good. I only did a few things differently. Never heard of chunky applesauce, so I just used smooth. Added more cinnamon. Used one package of oatmeal (half in batter, half on top). Used King Arthur's White Whole Wheat flour instead of all-purpose. And added sliced almonds to the top. The edges did start to brown a little too much towards the end without being fully done in the middle. Didn't take away from the taste on the inside, though. Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
It is not bad but seems to be missing something. I usually like my breads on the spicy side so next time I'll add some spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
The house smelled REALLY good while this bread was baking, and it looked very nice/professional coming out of the oven. However, I found it a bit dry and bland. =| Not sure if I did anything wrong; I double-checked the ingredients and I don't think I omitted anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpudd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was good. I skipped the applesauce and diced two Macintosh apples instead. Next time I'll follow other reviewer's suggestions and use only 1/2 packet of the oatmeal on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipes is great! Very easy to make and it makes the house smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lahli Baum Dunham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Thank you Monique! This is great. Minor changes I made - added 1 cup chopped apples (Macintosh), 1/4 cup raisins, and 1/2 cup chopped walnuts. This will be made again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I made a loaf and it was gone in 10 minutes. Definitely a winner in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States