Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Tasted alright, but I wasn't a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was a hit at my house......actually, my neighborhood! I made several loaves to share with neighbors and I ended up directing them to this very link. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megaroni76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Very nice and moist. I used 1 pkt of oatmeal, 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 3/4 unbleached flour, added 1 small cortland apple and 1/4 cup golden raisins. I did a streusel topping, baked for 45 minutes. This is a keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIMESUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This bread is easy and delicious! The only thing I did differently was the cook time. I cooked it for 50min instead of 60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is probably the BEST quick bread I've ever made! I, like the other reviews, added 1.5 packets of oatmeal to the batter and used the other half pack for the topping. I've made it a few times now - using only the oatmeal as a topping and also making a streusel topping with the oatmeal, cinnamon, brown sugar and butter. My roommates and friends request this bread often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Not impressed at all. Texture was good, but I don't think the instant oatmeal was such a great idea. Gave it a strange flavor rather than a nice fresh apple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmsteen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this to go with mulled cidar at our Halloween Party. I spiced it in half the long way and then into 12 slices. No lie, it was gone into little mouths in under 5 min. It was there and then it wasn't! Spooky! I've made it twice since. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Awesome basic recipe ! You can totally change up the ingredients and come up with any kind of bread you want. I didn't have applesauce so I used canned pumpkin. used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and changed instant apple oatmeal to cinnamon and spice. The bread was soooo good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This quick bread is delicious, fast, easy and uses minimal ingredients. I made the following mods and it turned out perfect: Used half regular flour and half cake flour and because my son has a dairy allergy I subbed butter flavored shortening plus 2T water for the butter. Keep a close eye on yours as it bakes, mine only took 45 minutes, would have been overdone after that. Also, I added both packets of oatmeal to the batter rather than using some as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States