Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Great! Added 1/2c. diced pears. Everyone couldn't believe this was from scratch and not bought from the store! Really excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These make very good muffins! (baked at 400 for 15-17 mins) I made a few changes; didn't have apple cinnamon oatmeal, so I used quick oats and 2 tsp apple juice concentrate, added a shredded apple and used 1 cup white whole wheat & 1/2 cup white. Next time I will add more cinnamon. Just had one warm from the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This bread was AMAZING! It has just the right amount of sweetness, and is moist. I also added a chopped apple and a box of raisins, and it was great. Good idea for a quick breakfast with coffee or even a late night snack. ***UPDATE**! ok I made this again, this time i used 1/2 cup of old fashion oats instead of instant oatmeal .Then dusted the pan with sugar and cinnamon, and added melted butter, sugar and cinnamon To the top and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mswoods83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AshMiller1017
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Wow is all I can say!! This bread is so moist and delicious! Dont skip the oatmeal on top it really gives a good flavor and texture. I only had peach oatmeal so I used that instead of the apple cinnamon oatmeal. I did not have chunky applesauce so I used a cup of regular no sugar added applesauce and 1/4 cup dried cranberries. I also did as others suggested and used 1 1/2 packets of the oatmeal in the batter and 1/2 packet on top. I floured the loaf pan with flour and cinnamon mixed together. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp salt. This was incredibly easy and my 2 year old cannot get it in her mouth fast enough, hehe. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
VERY GOOD! I used a splenda/sugar mixture (the kind they sell in the baking aisle) instead of regular sugar, 1 cup white flour and 1/2 cup wheat, I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Light instead of butter, and (like other reviewers) I used 1.5 packets of oatmeal in the mix and 1/2 a packet on top (it would just fall off if you had any more anyway). Great recipe! I feel like it could be a little more moist so I might add a little more applesauce next time and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My husband took it to work and all his buddies loved it - great recipe(=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ninilchik, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This recipe is great! I made it many times and it has never failed! I first made this when I was given lots of freshly picked apples. Because I had so many apples, I made my own applesauce, and I also chopped an apple and added it to the batter. Also, I saw that many people had trouble having the oatmeal stick to the top of the bread. I didn't have trouble with that at all. I saved half a packet for the top of the bread instead of the whole packet, and I sprinkled it on top after the bread was in the oven for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Although others liked it all right, I couldn't get over the fact that it tasted like eating instant oatmeal from the packet without cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This was really delicous. I made it exactly as the recipe was written. Next time I think I will try adding the chunky applesauce at the end of the recipe so that there will be more pieces of apple in the bread. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I made at least half a dozen loaves of this at Christmastime. It's delicious and makes the house smell so-o-o good while it's baking! Of course, I made a few modifications: Instead of using chunky applesauce, use 1 apple (peeled & GRATED) and 1cup of cinnamon flavored applesauce. Add 1/2+ teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg and 1/4 teaspoon clove and put 1 1/2 packets of the oatmeal in the mix. (BTW, you can mix ingredients in ANY order!) For TOPPING (instead of just sprinkling one pouch of oatmeal on top): mix 1 T. melted butter with 1/8 cup packed brown sugar, 1 teaspoon flour and the remaining half a packet of oatmeal and spread this on top BEFORE baking. Bake for 45minutes! Cover with kitchen towel to cool. Oh my! That's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States