Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great to see a recipe incorporating instant oatmeal into baking. I was getting very tired of the same old oatmeal breakfast. I followed the recipe except I reduced the sugar into half and added some blueberry and walnut. Also, I had to add about 1/2 cup of soymilk because the batter was rather a hard dough. It came out perfect and it was great for breakfast with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was good, but waay too sweet for my personal tastes, even though I used Splenda. It was more cake-like than bread-like. I thought the two packets of oatmeal were overkill and a bit too sickeningly sweet and fake. Next time, I'd cut them in half - as well as the sugar, and use whole wheat flour. If you like super sweet quick bread, though, this tasted great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very good as written! The bread was sweet, moist, tender and just a litte bit dense. I was going to a friends house yesterday for coffee, so I needed a quick, easy recipe to put together and bake while getting ready and doing other "house stuff". This was perfect, and easy! I did add the 1/8c. brown sugar, 1t butter, 1t flour to the topping as suggested by another reviewer - that was a nice and pretty touch. My friend loved the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Perfect texture! I didn't change anything. Great for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellevue, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very good. I baked in 2 smaller loaf pans for 45 min so I could freeze 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I just made this bread,I used fresh apple, applesauce instead of butter, I made a strusel topping.I add 1 cup of quick oat,I ADD 1TSP of baking power I wasn't sure if my baking soda was good and overall is DELICIUOS!!!thank you for this very easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denki Wolf
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was a very fun recipe to make, and was really very simple. This really goes well with Tea of any kind. Using fresh apples gives it a fresh taste to it. I would recommend using real apples, and not packaged applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denki Wolf

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by TheCatsMeow
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I used others suggestions and added 1 tsp nutmeg and 1/4 tsp cloves as well as 1 apple cored and chopped along with 1/2 cup applesauce. I only had to bake it for for 45 minutes and the result.....Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCatsMeow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made as is no changes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This bread has good flavor but came out very dense and chewy. I didn't like the texture and I hoped it would be lighter. I didn't over mix the batter and folded the flour and oatmeal in by hand. It has great flavor but needs a little more lift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States