Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was amazing. The whole family liked it, even the one that doesn't like oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Delicious! I used a diced up Granny Smith with a 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce. I also used the brown sugar/oatmeal mixture suggested by another user. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was a great, easy, and delicious bread. The sprinkle of oatmeal on the top of the bread made it look so professional and pretty. I also only used half of the packet of oatmeal for the topping and that worked great. The bread was moist, and I added about a cup of chopped apples which it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I just made this bread today! I am far from a good cook though I do enjoy making breads. This was EXCELLENT! With so many apples from apple picking instead of using applesauce I used a HUGE granny smith and diced it up. I als used a half cup of sour cream. I also added just a sprinkle of nutmeg. Instead of apple cinn. oatmeal I only had cinnimon raisin. It worked just as well. I took others advice and used 1.5 packets in the mix and half packet on top. It looked so pretty when I pulled it out of the oven! Hubby and I just tried an end piece and it was yummy and even moist! I can't wait to get to the middle! TWO thumbs up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I followed the previous advice to add 1 apple, sliced, and 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce. And also the 1/8 cup brown sugar/1tsp flour/1tsp butter/ 1/2 packet oatmeal for the topping. Even for a cooking newbie like myself this turned out spectacular. It is very moist and flavorful. I'll be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Delicious! Followed suggestions of other readers - used 1 1/2 packs oatmeal in bread and 1/2 on top. Also added a topping that another reader gave in her review. Used 1/2 whole wheat flour and used cinnamon applesauce. Have already been asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This bread is so yummy! It's nice and moist and has a very good apple flavor. The only change I made was to just use 1/2 a packet of the oatmeal on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
I made a half batch to see how the bread would turn out. I loved it and so did my 3 year old and nieghbors. It's a great breakfast you can feel good about serving. I cut up fresh peeled apples and put them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I made this recipe as is, except I didn't use a whole packet for the topping. This bread is perfect for light snacking, or for breakfast with coffee. I like that it's not so spicey, keeps it light, I think; but should you want it spicier, it would be easy to adjust. Plus, it smells wonderful, and looks very pretty on a fancy plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I just finished making this bread and my whole house smells great! It is moist, yet still light. I didn't have apple cinnamon oatmeal so I used plain instant oatmeal. I added some extra cinnamon and brown sugar to compensate. I also added a chopped up apple as advised. I did make a topping with plain oats, brown sugar and butter. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States