Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I did as others suggested and used fresh chopped apple, and used just a little of the apple sauce. I baked in four little loaf pans, and it turned out wonderful. I did use a whole packet of oatmeal in the batter, and another whole packet on top, but I think by speading the batter among the four small loaf pans I needed to use the whole 2nd packet of oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittemore, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Absolutely the best breakfast bread I've ever made. Finished product is moist, chewy, full of flavor, and looks like it was purchased at a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This was amazing. The whole family liked it, even the one that doesn't like oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Delicious! I used a diced up Granny Smith with a 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce. I also used the brown sugar/oatmeal mixture suggested by another user. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was a great, easy, and delicious bread. The sprinkle of oatmeal on the top of the bread made it look so professional and pretty. I also only used half of the packet of oatmeal for the topping and that worked great. The bread was moist, and I added about a cup of chopped apples which it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I just made this bread today! I am far from a good cook though I do enjoy making breads. This was EXCELLENT! With so many apples from apple picking instead of using applesauce I used a HUGE granny smith and diced it up. I als used a half cup of sour cream. I also added just a sprinkle of nutmeg. Instead of apple cinn. oatmeal I only had cinnimon raisin. It worked just as well. I took others advice and used 1.5 packets in the mix and half packet on top. It looked so pretty when I pulled it out of the oven! Hubby and I just tried an end piece and it was yummy and even moist! I can't wait to get to the middle! TWO thumbs up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I followed the previous advice to add 1 apple, sliced, and 1/2 cup cinnamon applesauce. And also the 1/8 cup brown sugar/1tsp flour/1tsp butter/ 1/2 packet oatmeal for the topping. Even for a cooking newbie like myself this turned out spectacular. It is very moist and flavorful. I'll be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Delicious! Followed suggestions of other readers - used 1 1/2 packs oatmeal in bread and 1/2 on top. Also added a topping that another reader gave in her review. Used 1/2 whole wheat flour and used cinnamon applesauce. Have already been asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
This bread is so yummy! It's nice and moist and has a very good apple flavor. The only change I made was to just use 1/2 a packet of the oatmeal on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
I made a half batch to see how the bread would turn out. I loved it and so did my 3 year old and nieghbors. It's a great breakfast you can feel good about serving. I cut up fresh peeled apples and put them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States