Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
The only change I made was adding a can of cooked spiced apples, drain off the excess liquid. I made small individual loaves to give away to friends. Everyone loved this bread. I wasn't that impressed though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I made this for my coworkers and the entire loaf was gone before my pc was fully booted! Everyone asked for the recipe. This was SO moist and yummy! I also followed the suggestion to add 1 1/2 packs of oatmeal to the batter and 1/2 on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Love it! I made the recipe without any alterations, and it was moist and flavorful. Everyone at home and at work loved it! The only thing I might do differently next time is to use 1 1/2 packets in the bread, and half a pkg. on the top, and I would press the dried apple bits down into the top, as the ones that were exposed were a bit burnt. This recipe is very easy to make-- a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Finally, a recipe that comes out perfect on the first try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by agziller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I made this for my parents this weekend, and they loved it! Very moist, and tender. I did make a few changes, I used plain apple cinnamon applesauce (1 cup) and used 1 apple shredded in it. And as others suggested used 1.5 packets of oatmeal in the bread and 1/2 on top with some cinnamon and sugar. Turned out wonderful! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I would say for a lower fat recipe - this is great!! My kids loved it - and anything on the semi-healthy side that I can get them to eat is GREAT! I'll be making it again - and maybe trying a different type of oatmeal in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Yummmy! I also did as other reviewers and used 1 1/2 packets in the bread and made a crumb topping with the other 1/2. I also added some chopped apples to the applesauce since I didn't have chunky applesause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is by far the best bread-like recipe I have ever made! I barely get it out of the over before it gets all eaten! Don't change ANYTHING; I have made it over a dozen times and have stored it in my personal recipe book to use for many years to come! Thanx so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made these into small loaves, and they turned out great. They are perfect gifts for friends when the weather turns cold and damp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I thought the bread was dry. Flavor was pretty good. It tastes much better (not as dry) if you eat it warm and with butter on it. I made it just as the recipe called for except I couldn't find chunky applesauce so I used a little over 3/4 c. applesauce and added about 1/2 cup of chopped canned apples. I may try it again with more applesauce and not bake it for the whole hour. Baking at an hour didn't make it burnt but maybe that added to the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States