Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Glenden Hess
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This bread was awesome. I used 1 pkt of maple & brown sugar instant oatmeal, which is all I had on hand. I also added approx. 1 C of chopped apple as we don't use chunky applesauce. I baked in a bundt cake pan and sprinkled with powdered sugar. Will ABSOLUTELY make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenden Hess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This bread is awesome. I actually made some pearsauce and put it in instead of the applesauce but it was great. We ate it warm right out of the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie Ann Yost May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Fisher
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I made this exactly as written except only putting half a packet of oatmeal on top. I also doubled it. Fantastic. Can't wait to make around the holidays, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
It was a great recipe. I don't know why it called for oatmeal in the batter,did not taste any inside,and it could have been less on top and I also didn't have chunky applesauce but used regular,came out fine. **UPDATE** I have made this again and I seem to have better reviews about it, I didn't cook it as long, I used a different type of applesauce,just had strawberry/banana kind, used it and didn't put oatmeal on the outside. It does seem to be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious! I made a few changes-- didn't have chunky apple sauce so used the regular kind. I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract to the batter. Like others suggested I used one and a half packets of oatmeal for the bread and I combined the remaining oatmeal with butter, cinnamon, sugar, and flour to make a streusel topping. I only baked the bread for 50 mins. Smelled great in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLONDIENEG
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
A very good staple for making a healthy breakfast. I subbed 1/2 c. of baking Splenda for 1/2 of the sugar and 1/2 c. of flax seed for 1/2 c. of the flour. I also used sugar free applesauce and lower sugar apple cinnamon oatmeal. I made muffins with the batter instead of the loaf - 19 minutes at 375 degrees. My husband has already eaten two since they came out of the oven 20 minutes ago. I will absolutely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDIENEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
My six year old said "Something smells good in the kitchen!" and then my husband came home and said "That smells great!". Believe me, it tastes just as good! Only thing I did was add a diced apple. It was fantastic. My one year old enjoyed it as well. And then his little cheeks smelled like apple cinnamon. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Really good! I made a couple changes though. I added one grated apple, 1/2 cup of old fashioned oats, and instead of 1 and a half cups of flour, I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour. It does make the whole house smell great when it's baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was good! I used my own homemade applesauce which is made from ginger gold apples. Also the Costco size box of oatmeal that we have did not have any apple cinnamon packets left (since that is the kids favorite) after I had already assembled the rest of the ingrediants for this so I forged ahead and used 2 packets of the cinnamon roll flavor. Thanks for sharing. This is a great treat that got included in my sons back to school lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Good. I used my own homemade applesauce and half whole wheat/half white flours. My kids had two pieces each this morning with eggs and bacon and asked for more! I found it a little too sweet. I might cut back the sugar next time I make it. I think this would be perfect to make for my son's class for daily snacks. I bet this would be even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States