Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
It came out perfectly! I would only change the amount of oatmeal that is placed on top to 1/2 the packet of oatmeal. (Other reviewers have said this as well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I've made this for my kids& as a snack for the ladies at my church. There was no left overs for the next day . I used brown sugar instead of white. I also cut up an apple for little xtra chunk. Yummy yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My husband, daughter and I really liked this recipe with the following changes: 1) I doubled it the second time I made it so we could freeze the extras 2) I used canola oil and "country crock" to reduce the dairy for my dairy-sensitive husband 2) added almond milk to liquids to increase moisture 3) used half whole wheat flour 4) reduced sugar by about 1/4 - could have used less - used part BROWN SUGAR! 5) Used already cooked oatmeal with apples that I had made for breakfast earlier in the week. I make extra on purpose so I have it for this bread. 6) I put some of the batter in muffin tins for easy storage and eating later. Bake. Eat. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Snowed in for the day and wanted to make a bread with ingredients I had on hand and this is what I found. YUMMY! Followed the directions exactly as written and it came out perfect. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Quick and simple recipe. Didn't have all the ingredients listed so here are my tweaks to the recipe: -Regular applesauce instead of chunky, and added a whole semi-finely chopped apple -Rolled (quick) oats instead of instant oatmeal packets. 2 tbsp in the batter and 2 on top. -Extra cinnamon in the batter and on top of the loaf (to make up for the instant oatmeal packets) -A dash of nutmeg -I used whole wheat flour so I added a little honey and agave for extra moisture, and used a little less sugar to avoid it being overly sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Wonderful cinnamon bread. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and included a green apple cut in small cubes. Also, instead of white sugar I used brown sugar. I did not have instant apple cinnamon oatmeal and instead I added 1 1/2 packet of cinnamon spice oatmeal. Finally, I baked it only for 45 minutes. It looked beautiful when I got it out of the oven and cooked well through. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was a BIG hit at our house! I did substitute maple and brown sugar oatmeal packets (it was all I had in the cupboard) and it was delicious. I made two smaller loaves out of one recipe and at 40 minutes, they were perfect. I also added one teaspoon of ground allspice. It smells like fall! So hard not to cut into it when it was piping hot. The kids loved it, even when I made a whole wheat version. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I just made this bread and it is currently in the oven. I took advice from one review using cinnamon instead of flour to coat the greased pan. I added a pinch of salt and a pinch of nutmeg. I made my own applesauce so we shall see how his bread turns out...45 minutes of baking to go! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Great to see a recipe incorporating instant oatmeal into baking. I was getting very tired of the same old oatmeal breakfast. I followed the recipe except I reduced the sugar into half and added some blueberry and walnut. Also, I had to add about 1/2 cup of soymilk because the batter was rather a hard dough. It came out perfect and it was great for breakfast with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was good, but waay too sweet for my personal tastes, even though I used Splenda. It was more cake-like than bread-like. I thought the two packets of oatmeal were overkill and a bit too sickeningly sweet and fake. Next time, I'd cut them in half - as well as the sugar, and use whole wheat flour. If you like super sweet quick bread, though, this tasted great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States