Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe doesn't make 12 regular sized muffins, infact just the opposite, I had enough to make 6 muffins. The temperature is a little too high, I cooked them at 375 so as not to burn the bottoms. I did not use a chemical sweetener but used raw sugar instead. They were OK, I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Muffins were pretty tasty however a bit on the drier side. I did read other reviews so I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used 1 & 1/2 cups wheat flour and 1/2 cup of white flour added the whole 1/2 cup of applesauce to the batter with 1/2 cup of milk. I didn't do the topping instead I mixed chopped walnuts, cinnamon, and sugar and sprinkled it over the top. My 3 year old and 18 month old liked the muffins which makes me happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I used this recipe and it turned out great. I put crumbs on top. They will be gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
They came out dark in color and the topping was all clumpy. WOn't be making these again. Sorry….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Good recipe! I needed to add more milk than called for, and I used real sugar. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used a sugar/sweetener blend but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Turned out great! Nice breakfast with a cup of coffee and some yogurt on the side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I liked this recipe. Made a few modifications as noted by others to give it moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
We thought these were just alright. The topping was strangly chewy and the flavor more on the bland side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I thought this was very good. I gave it four stars because I made changes: 1/2 c. white flour and 1 c. white wheat flour; sugar (1/2 c.) instead of Splenda and oil instead of applesauce in the muffins; brown sugar instead of Splenda and melted butter instead of applesauce in the topping. Also, I used cupcake liners and only baked the muffins for 20 minutes (which may have been 2 minutes too long). As others have mentioned, the recipe makes twice as much topping as you need. The muffins turned out light, moist, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I love this recipe and have made it on more than one occasion! I use real sugar and have substituted apple butter in place of the applesauce a few times. It also makes good mini loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States