Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I used this recipe and it turned out great. I put crumbs on top. They will be gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
They came out dark in color and the topping was all clumpy. WOn't be making these again. Sorry….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Good recipe! I needed to add more milk than called for, and I used real sugar. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used a sugar/sweetener blend but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Turned out great! Nice breakfast with a cup of coffee and some yogurt on the side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I liked this recipe. Made a few modifications as noted by others to give it moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
We thought these were just alright. The topping was strangly chewy and the flavor more on the bland side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I thought this was very good. I gave it four stars because I made changes: 1/2 c. white flour and 1 c. white wheat flour; sugar (1/2 c.) instead of Splenda and oil instead of applesauce in the muffins; brown sugar instead of Splenda and melted butter instead of applesauce in the topping. Also, I used cupcake liners and only baked the muffins for 20 minutes (which may have been 2 minutes too long). As others have mentioned, the recipe makes twice as much topping as you need. The muffins turned out light, moist, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I love this recipe and have made it on more than one occasion! I use real sugar and have substituted apple butter in place of the applesauce a few times. It also makes good mini loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These are great! I grated one apple and chopped the other and that worked well. I also only needed to cook mine for 20 minutes. I added a little extra applesauce and a little extra milk (half skim, half whole) and used a 1/8 cup of regular white sugar and a 1/8 cup of brown sugar, which made the muffins sweet enough for us. Thanks for a delicious, healthy recipe, I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
these muffins are great if you are diabetic, i make them just like the recipe calls for except i use all whole wheat flour and omit the topping part.and cook for only 15 minutes. i make the recipe tripled and still cant keep them around here, my husband and son eat them up.They bring my sugar level down because of the cinamon in them. Its like getting to eat cake which i cant eat now being diabetic so its the next best thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States