Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Muffins were pretty tasty however a bit on the drier side. I did read other reviews so I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I used 1 & 1/2 cups wheat flour and 1/2 cup of white flour added the whole 1/2 cup of applesauce to the batter with 1/2 cup of milk. I didn't do the topping instead I mixed chopped walnuts, cinnamon, and sugar and sprinkled it over the top. My 3 year old and 18 month old liked the muffins which makes me happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I used this recipe and it turned out great. I put crumbs on top. They will be gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
They came out dark in color and the topping was all clumpy. WOn't be making these again. Sorry….
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Good recipe! I needed to add more milk than called for, and I used real sugar. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used a sugar/sweetener blend but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Turned out great! Nice breakfast with a cup of coffee and some yogurt on the side :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I liked this recipe. Made a few modifications as noted by others to give it moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
We thought these were just alright. The topping was strangly chewy and the flavor more on the bland side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I thought this was very good. I gave it four stars because I made changes: 1/2 c. white flour and 1 c. white wheat flour; sugar (1/2 c.) instead of Splenda and oil instead of applesauce in the muffins; brown sugar instead of Splenda and melted butter instead of applesauce in the topping. Also, I used cupcake liners and only baked the muffins for 20 minutes (which may have been 2 minutes too long). As others have mentioned, the recipe makes twice as much topping as you need. The muffins turned out light, moist, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I love this recipe and have made it on more than one occasion! I use real sugar and have substituted apple butter in place of the applesauce a few times. It also makes good mini loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
These are great! I grated one apple and chopped the other and that worked well. I also only needed to cook mine for 20 minutes. I added a little extra applesauce and a little extra milk (half skim, half whole) and used a 1/8 cup of regular white sugar and a 1/8 cup of brown sugar, which made the muffins sweet enough for us. Thanks for a delicious, healthy recipe, I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States