Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
These are delicious! I've made traditional apple muffins for years, but these are much lighter and cakelike in texture. I also love the fact that they are low in sugar and fat! I will be making these again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This is such a great recipe. I halved the oat topping and it was just the right amount. I also added an extra 1/4 cup nonfat milk and extra 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the batter. I used 1.5 cups whole wheat and 1/2 cup white. I got exactly 12 muffins out of it. Since I used more whole wheat flour, I filled the muffin tins up almost full and baked for 25-28 min at 375 instead. They made the house smell great and are a nice healthy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made some minor changes, but on the whole they were very good and moist. I used all wheat flour, added 2 ripe mashed bananas, used Splenda Brown sugar instead of white and an extra 1/4 C. lowfat milk. I filled the muffin cups full and they raised beautifully. These have become a easy, healthy favorite in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I love these muffins! So yummy I've made them twice in the past week. I did use sugar instead of sucralose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. Healthy, easy to make, and very tasty. The only thing I would do differently is to cut back on the topping as it makes too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I made these for my family as a quick, out the door breakfast. They loved them! I followed the recipe except I used 2 eggs instead of one. I thought the topping was a little too sweet and may cut back on the amount of sugar substitute next time...I have been asked to prepare them again ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
These muffins are delicious! I used sugar instead of the splenda, and didn't do the topping, and they're just wonderful. So healthy too. I found they did make about 30% more than the recipe stated. My kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Excellent muffins! Moist and scrumptious! I took some advice from other reviewers and made some changes. I halfed the topping amount and it was about enough to do half the muffins which was good. I used 1 1/2 large apples. I added an egg and added a 1/4 C of milk. These were absolutly wonderful. Thank you so much for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This is one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
awesome! I used honey instead of sucralose (1/3 cup and a little brown sugar), and added nuts to the topping. I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States