Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This recipe makes good, healthy muffins. I use a mixture of brown sugar and regular sugar instead of the "Splenda" sweetener. I also use two eggs instead of one to make the muffins a bit fluffier. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made some minor changes, but on the whole they were very good and moist. I used all wheat flour, added 2 ripe mashed bananas, used Splenda Brown sugar instead of white and an extra 1/4 C. lowfat milk. I filled the muffin cups full and they raised beautifully. These have become a easy, healthy favorite in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This is such a great recipe. I halved the oat topping and it was just the right amount. I also added an extra 1/4 cup nonfat milk and extra 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the batter. I used 1.5 cups whole wheat and 1/2 cup white. I got exactly 12 muffins out of it. Since I used more whole wheat flour, I filled the muffin tins up almost full and baked for 25-28 min at 375 instead. They made the house smell great and are a nice healthy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This was my first attempt at low-fat muffins, and they were delicious! Even better after they've sat for a day. I used regular sugar instead of splenda, but I used a little less than suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
These muffins are delicious! I used sugar instead of the splenda, and didn't do the topping, and they're just wonderful. So healthy too. I found they did make about 30% more than the recipe stated. My kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I love the taste of apples and cinnamon together, but have never had a muffin with apple pieces in it. I was a bit hesitant about how this would turn out, but I loved it! I used real sugar, and cut it back to 1/2 cup. I still thought it was too sweet, so I'll cut it back even more next time. The amount of cinnamon was perfect! 1/3 cup milk for 1 1/2 cups flour didn't seem enough, so I added a bit more. I also used all whole wheat flour because I couldn't find my all purpose flour. Since the whole wheat flour is heavier, ti didn't rise very much. The topping was great straight out of the oven, but it got soft the next day. I only put the topping on half the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I made these for my family as a quick, out the door breakfast. They loved them! I followed the recipe except I used 2 eggs instead of one. I thought the topping was a little too sweet and may cut back on the amount of sugar substitute next time...I have been asked to prepare them again ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These are the best! I made a few changes- doubled the recipe,used all whole wheat flour, I used the reccomendation to add two mashed bananas- that helped with moisture. Also, instead of 2/3 c. milk I used a whole cup. I used 6 small apples and I made half the topping. I put these in texas muffin tins. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Excellent muffins! Moist and scrumptious! I took some advice from other reviewers and made some changes. I halfed the topping amount and it was about enough to do half the muffins which was good. I used 1 1/2 large apples. I added an egg and added a 1/4 C of milk. These were absolutly wonderful. Thank you so much for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
These are delicious! I've made traditional apple muffins for years, but these are much lighter and cakelike in texture. I also love the fact that they are low in sugar and fat! I will be making these again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States