Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
These are delicious! I've made traditional apple muffins for years, but these are much lighter and cakelike in texture. I also love the fact that they are low in sugar and fat! I will be making these again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This recipe makes good, healthy muffins. I use a mixture of brown sugar and regular sugar instead of the "Splenda" sweetener. I also use two eggs instead of one to make the muffins a bit fluffier. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This was my first attempt at low-fat muffins, and they were delicious! Even better after they've sat for a day. I used regular sugar instead of splenda, but I used a little less than suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
These muffins weren't bad, but the consistency was a little strange. I recomend using a little less whole wheat flour and more white flour. The crispy topping was quite good, though, and I liked how they were healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Pretty good for a super-healthy modified recipe. Don't expect them to taste like regular high fat, all white flour muffins, though, because they don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
These are very tasty - the only reason we gave it a rating of 4 stars is because it wasn't clear how much apple to put in the recipe - there is a big difference between two small apples and two large!! (just for the record, we used one large and one medium). We followed this recipe to the letter except we did add an extra egg as others suggested - and it's a good thing we did as the batter was barely moist enough even with the second egg added. All in all though, they are a good and reasonably healthy alternative to your averate store-bought muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I really enjoyed this recipe. Healthy, easy to make, and very tasty. The only thing I would do differently is to cut back on the topping as it makes too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I made these for my family as a quick, out the door breakfast. They loved them! I followed the recipe except I used 2 eggs instead of one. I thought the topping was a little too sweet and may cut back on the amount of sugar substitute next time...I have been asked to prepare them again ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I love the taste of apples and cinnamon together, but have never had a muffin with apple pieces in it. I was a bit hesitant about how this would turn out, but I loved it! I used real sugar, and cut it back to 1/2 cup. I still thought it was too sweet, so I'll cut it back even more next time. The amount of cinnamon was perfect! 1/3 cup milk for 1 1/2 cups flour didn't seem enough, so I added a bit more. I also used all whole wheat flour because I couldn't find my all purpose flour. Since the whole wheat flour is heavier, ti didn't rise very much. The topping was great straight out of the oven, but it got soft the next day. I only put the topping on half the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
These muffins are delicious! I used sugar instead of the splenda, and didn't do the topping, and they're just wonderful. So healthy too. I found they did make about 30% more than the recipe stated. My kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States