Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I love these muffins! So yummy I've made them twice in the past week. I did use sugar instead of sucralose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
awesome! I used honey instead of sucralose (1/3 cup and a little brown sugar), and added nuts to the topping. I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
very good muffins. Dad really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made some minor changes, but on the whole they were very good and moist. I used all wheat flour, added 2 ripe mashed bananas, used Splenda Brown sugar instead of white and an extra 1/4 C. lowfat milk. I filled the muffin cups full and they raised beautifully. These have become a easy, healthy favorite in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and they came out dense and gooey. Even though they tested done, the bottom was a sticky mess! I don't recommend...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I followed the other's suggestions and added another egg, I had two pears that I needed to use up so I mashed those instead of the applesauce and used 1/2 c. of reg sugar rather than the splenda. They turned out very well. I think I would follow the other suggestions and add a little more milk as they were a little dry, but great for the nutrional value. I would love to experiment with real maple syrup for the sweetner and cut out the sugar. If any one tries this post it and let us know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This is such a great recipe. I halved the oat topping and it was just the right amount. I also added an extra 1/4 cup nonfat milk and extra 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the batter. I used 1.5 cups whole wheat and 1/2 cup white. I got exactly 12 muffins out of it. Since I used more whole wheat flour, I filled the muffin tins up almost full and baked for 25-28 min at 375 instead. They made the house smell great and are a nice healthy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This is one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Excellent muffins! Moist and scrumptious! I took some advice from other reviewers and made some changes. I halfed the topping amount and it was about enough to do half the muffins which was good. I used 1 1/2 large apples. I added an egg and added a 1/4 C of milk. These were absolutly wonderful. Thank you so much for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
These muffins are delicious! I used sugar instead of the splenda, and didn't do the topping, and they're just wonderful. So healthy too. I found they did make about 30% more than the recipe stated. My kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States