Apple Cinnamon Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Turned out really dry and a bit rubbery. Only alteration I made was adding the second egg to make it fluffier but this didn't work. I think I may have slightly overcooked them at 25 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These are moist and really tasty. I added a 1/4 cup milk to the batter and for the topping I used the splenda brown sugar blend instead of regular splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2009
Very good! I made a few changes! I creamed 1/4c. butter with sugar, and then added maple and vanilla extract. I also added 2 eggs and grated two small apples. I did everything else the same. I didn't make the topping though. I added sanding sugar instead. Very good, and moist. Will make them again. They are very easy and I would recommanded them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDENPHOENIX82

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Naples, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I used only one apple and 1/2 cup of white sugar instead of Splenda; the muffins were definitely done in 20 minutes, not 25. I used paper liners, and this did not work out so well; the baked batter was glued to them. Next time I'll grease the muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My whole family loved these I will definitely make them again (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These are the best! I made a few changes- doubled the recipe,used all whole wheat flour, I used the reccomendation to add two mashed bananas- that helped with moisture. Also, instead of 2/3 c. milk I used a whole cup. I used 6 small apples and I made half the topping. I put these in texas muffin tins. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Good taste, healthy, satisfying but a bit rubbery. I might try adding a little oil or more apple sauce to the base component of these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This was pretty tasty, but I think I will omit the topping next time as it just got all over th place and didn't really stay on the muffin. I thought the batter seemed really dense when I was preparing it so I added a smidge more milk and a teaspoon of vanilla. They did stick to the muffin pan but, all in all, they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was an awesome recipe. My husband was very leery when I was making them up. He's not into healthy anything but he really enjoyed them. We used a spray butter on top of them as soon as they came out of the oven. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I love this recipe as do my kids. The first time I made it with the topping but it didn't go ove well with the kids. The second time I left out the topping and they were just as delicious. I also used regular suger instead. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States