Apple-Cinnamon Farfel Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Excellent! I made this to take to a friend's passover dinner and everyone raved. The sweetness also makes it a hit with children. I will be making it again this holiday season for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
How nice to find a lower calorie tasty recipe for Passover. My guests loved this, and I was happy I had set aside some of it for my husband and I - there were NO LEFTOVERS. My husband said: "Good for Passover", but I think it rates: "Good any time of year!". Very easy in the cuisinart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
This apple farfel kugel was a huge hit! It was a nice sweet treat at the seder. The only problem is that it can be a hassle to shred all the apples (I don't have a food processor). But it is worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I made this today for our Seder. Everyone loved it. It did take more than 15 minutes to make, though - - maybe because I had to whip the egg whites by hand - - but it was fabulous. I will definitely serve this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This recipe was so easy and delicious. My 7 year old asked me to make it again for the 2nd night of Passover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was wonderful! The smell when it was baking, filled my entire house with cinnamon. It's so easy to make (if you have a food processor), and it was fantastic. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9X13 pan for the same amount of time and it turned out fine. I wouldn't wait until Passover to make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
This kugel was delicious. But after searching 4 stores for the matzo farfel, I finally found it, only to realize that it's really just crushed matzo that I could have made myself by crushing Matzo I could have purchased at the first store. Very easy to make (with a food processor to shred the apples) and smells declicious when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Doesn't taste like a Passover recipe. Good enough to make all year round. Make for parents and requested another batch. Made it in a round cake pan and cut in wedges. Also made in muffin tins. Freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
Wow! My guests raved about this one. This was my first time having kugel for Passover and it really went very well with the meal. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
This is a really great recipe for many reasons. It is quick, it is low in fat, and it is sweet. This kugel recipe is going to be a staple at our Passovers to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Ever Classic Jewish Noodle Kugel

This sweet, creamy egg noodle casserole is traditional Jewish comfort food.

Kugel

See how to make rich, fluffy kugel for the holidays.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States