Apple Cinnamon Cheesecake by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MACLEOD26
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Delicious - I like the fact that the apple flavor is inside the main body of the cake. Crust is very unusual and makes for a great change from the traditional graham cracker crusts. The apples on top make for a nice texture contrast. Batter is VERY runny, much more than most cheesecakes, but bakes up firm. Make sure there are no holes or cracks in the crust when putting together. Also, I recommend wrapping the base of your springform in aluminum foil to prevent any grease from seeping out into the oven. I probably should have given mine an extra 10 minutes in the oven, but my oven tends to run cool. Overall a great fall cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I was surprised when everyone loved it! Especially my husband! Definitely worth making and really quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe. My husband LOVES cheesecakes and bakes them for gifts quite alot. He tried this recipe and added caramel, it was a hit at my work Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
so good...it was like apple pie meets creamy cheesecake with an oatmeal cookie crust. i love the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
One of the best cheesecakes I've ever made/eaten! Everything about it is great, I've made 3 so far and all have been excellent! I do recommend that you peel the apples you put on the top and use a good sweet apple like Braeburn or Honey Crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie S
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Loved this recipe! The crust was a nice change from the typical graham crust and the filling was fluffy and light. This may become our new dessert for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was amazing! I made it for Christmas Eve, except I messed up and baked the apples on it. It was still delicious. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a very good cheesecake! I did tweak it a little bit. For the crust I did 1/2 c. oatmeal, 1/4 c. flour and 1/2 c. cinnamon grahm crackers along with 1/4 c. chopped walnuts. Then I cooked my apples on the stove with cinnamon and brown sugar just a T. of each. Just for a few short minutes to get them tender. I then drained the sauce from them (but kept in a dish). After baking the crust I added the apples to the bottom. For the cheesecake I did add an extra cream cheese as other reviews had mentioned. Then added my extra sauce from the fried apples. I did double the sauce for the topping. I also added caramel for a little something different!! This was by far the best tasting EVER!! Loads of compliments...some people even thought it was a store bought cake..haha Fooled 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMELLA1010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was superb! The best thing is the crust.......no graham crackers. I will only make this crust now for all my different cheesecake recipes. It's the best! MG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This cheesecake was delicious. The texture was amazing. It was a big hit with my family and they want me to make it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States