Apple Cinnamon Cheesecake by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
a huge hit at a Christmas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Family loved it at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie M
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Made this for a pre-christmas dinner party and it was a huuge hit! When i cooked the apples i tossed in a little bit of cinnamon just for good measure, and you should definately double the glaze! What a great recipe- so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this desert for a Christmas dinner party last year, it is now the item I am always asked to bring. It was super easy to make and looks like an expensive bakery desert and tastes just as good. I have a friend who hated cheese cake but loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This cheesecake was delicious. The texture was amazing. It was a big hit with my family and they want me to make it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was superb! The best thing is the crust.......no graham crackers. I will only make this crust now for all my different cheesecake recipes. It's the best! MG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a very good cheesecake! I did tweak it a little bit. For the crust I did 1/2 c. oatmeal, 1/4 c. flour and 1/2 c. cinnamon grahm crackers along with 1/4 c. chopped walnuts. Then I cooked my apples on the stove with cinnamon and brown sugar just a T. of each. Just for a few short minutes to get them tender. I then drained the sauce from them (but kept in a dish). After baking the crust I added the apples to the bottom. For the cheesecake I did add an extra cream cheese as other reviews had mentioned. Then added my extra sauce from the fried apples. I did double the sauce for the topping. I also added caramel for a little something different!! This was by far the best tasting EVER!! Loads of compliments...some people even thought it was a store bought cake..haha Fooled 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMELLA1010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was amazing! I made it for Christmas Eve, except I messed up and baked the apples on it. It was still delicious. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie S
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Loved this recipe! The crust was a nice change from the typical graham crust and the filling was fluffy and light. This may become our new dessert for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
One of the best cheesecakes I've ever made/eaten! Everything about it is great, I've made 3 so far and all have been excellent! I do recommend that you peel the apples you put on the top and use a good sweet apple like Braeburn or Honey Crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States