Apple Cinnamon Cheesecake by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MACLEOD26
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Delicious - I like the fact that the apple flavor is inside the main body of the cake. Crust is very unusual and makes for a great change from the traditional graham cracker crusts. The apples on top make for a nice texture contrast. Batter is VERY runny, much more than most cheesecakes, but bakes up firm. Make sure there are no holes or cracks in the crust when putting together. Also, I recommend wrapping the base of your springform in aluminum foil to prevent any grease from seeping out into the oven. I probably should have given mine an extra 10 minutes in the oven, but my oven tends to run cool. Overall a great fall cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bonusdias
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I have been making this cheesecake for a few years and it is always a hit. its light, tastes great and is easy to make. Arranging the apple slices to make it look like a flower is also worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonusdias

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie M
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Made this for a pre-christmas dinner party and it was a huuge hit! When i cooked the apples i tossed in a little bit of cinnamon just for good measure, and you should definately double the glaze! What a great recipe- so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Good, for sure, but I'm not so into the apples combined with cheesecake idea. It was definitely tasty and I'd certainly eat it again, but with so many other delicious cheesecakes in the world, this doesn't make it to the top of the list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Was beautiful and delicious! A big hit at the part I brought it to. I had to cook it slightly longer than suggested, around 50ish minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I added a little vanilla extract to the body of the cake and graham crackers to the crust. I made this for Valentine's day for my boyfriend and his mom. I don't bake often - but this was easy to follow and it tasted amazing. I am _ at this very moment making one for myself because i loved it so much. As a NYer cheesecake has GOT to be good and this is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJOKI
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was superb! The best thing is the crust.......no graham crackers. I will only make this crust now for all my different cheesecake recipes. It's the best! MG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I wasn't sure if I should review this recipe as I had to make a few changes..but since it turned out so beautifully, I decided to anyway. Already into assembling the recipe, I discovered the apple juice I had was gone, so I decided to substitute with some home made apple butter. In addition, sweetened condensed milk isn't sold in cans larger than 300 ml where I come from, so I simply used that amount, no more. I did not compensate for these changes by changing anything further. For the glaze, I simply spread the apple butter over the cake and then placed the apples on top, with a light sprinkle of extra cinnamon on top of the apples. The cheesecake was very flavorful, creamy in texture and not too sweet, but quite rich. The shortbread-like crust is unique and adds a lot to the recipe. It makes a beautiful presentation and I almost hated to cut into it! I look forward to making this cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
a huge hit at a Christmas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States