Apple Cinnamon Cheesecake by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
There is'nt anything about this recipe that myself or my family don't enjoy! My 5 year old daughter loves to help me bake it after we go apple picking. our favorite part is the wonderful,perfect,glaze on top that we always tripple and cover the top while my daughter licks the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! I did double the sauce as was suggested. My whole family said this was the best cheesecake I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Pretty boring actually. Everyone said it was ok, but if they never had it again they would not miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Easy to make, and an interesting change from standard cheesecake or applie pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This is an easy cake to make, however, it took way longer than 45 minutes, and I had to up the temp to 325. I also have a gas oven...so maybe that's why. Hope it turns out well (the taste I mean).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindso

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was an excellent cheesecake. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I was not crazy about the crust though. I would have liked it to be more oatmeal-y. Next time I will probably add more oatmeal and less flour to the crust, maybe more like an oatmeal cookie crust. I did double the glaze which I would definitly reccomend. Overall it was a big success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe. My husband LOVES cheesecakes and bakes them for gifts quite alot. He tried this recipe and added caramel, it was a hit at my work Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MACLEOD26
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Delicious - I like the fact that the apple flavor is inside the main body of the cake. Crust is very unusual and makes for a great change from the traditional graham cracker crusts. The apples on top make for a nice texture contrast. Batter is VERY runny, much more than most cheesecakes, but bakes up firm. Make sure there are no holes or cracks in the crust when putting together. Also, I recommend wrapping the base of your springform in aluminum foil to prevent any grease from seeping out into the oven. I probably should have given mine an extra 10 minutes in the oven, but my oven tends to run cool. Overall a great fall cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
so good...it was like apple pie meets creamy cheesecake with an oatmeal cookie crust. i love the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I was surprised when everyone loved it! Especially my husband! Definitely worth making and really quite easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States