Apple Cinnamon Cheesecake by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
a huge hit at a Christmas party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Family loved it at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie M
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Made this for a pre-christmas dinner party and it was a huuge hit! When i cooked the apples i tossed in a little bit of cinnamon just for good measure, and you should definately double the glaze! What a great recipe- so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this desert for a Christmas dinner party last year, it is now the item I am always asked to bring. It was super easy to make and looks like an expensive bakery desert and tastes just as good. I have a friend who hated cheese cake but loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This cheesecake was delicious. The texture was amazing. It was a big hit with my family and they want me to make it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was superb! The best thing is the crust.......no graham crackers. I will only make this crust now for all my different cheesecake recipes. It's the best! MG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a very good cheesecake! I did tweak it a little bit. For the crust I did 1/2 c. oatmeal, 1/4 c. flour and 1/2 c. cinnamon grahm crackers along with 1/4 c. chopped walnuts. Then I cooked my apples on the stove with cinnamon and brown sugar just a T. of each. Just for a few short minutes to get them tender. I then drained the sauce from them (but kept in a dish). After baking the crust I added the apples to the bottom. For the cheesecake I did add an extra cream cheese as other reviews had mentioned. Then added my extra sauce from the fried apples. I did double the sauce for the topping. I also added caramel for a little something different!! This was by far the best tasting EVER!! Loads of compliments...some people even thought it was a store bought cake..haha Fooled 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMELLA1010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This was amazing! I made it for Christmas Eve, except I messed up and baked the apples on it. It was still delicious. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie S
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Loved this recipe! The crust was a nice change from the typical graham crust and the filling was fluffy and light. This may become our new dessert for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
One of the best cheesecakes I've ever made/eaten! Everything about it is great, I've made 3 so far and all have been excellent! I do recommend that you peel the apples you put on the top and use a good sweet apple like Braeburn or Honey Crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States