Apple Cider Sauce and Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
WOW...this recipe is fantastic!! My significant other loves pork and I'm always looking for different ways to prepare it so that it does not become dry. The pork loin chops were tender and juicy and the sauce and seasonings only enhanced the flavor. When I first found this recipe, I was afraid that 25 minutes in a 375 degree oven would dry the pork loin chops out, but the apple cider helps to keep them moist. An absolutely perfect, no-fuss meal...I served this with a spinach salad and garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This recipe is very easy and tasty. I did not have frozen cider and used regular apple cider, and they came out delicious and moist. Cooked 375 for less than 20 minutes. Forgot to add sherry and still great. The more you season the chops, the better they are. Great combination of spices. Served with mashed sweet potatoes and buttured white acorn squash (which i decided I like better than the green acorn squash). I will definitely make again, and thanks for tasty, quick recipe for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This was very good. Loved the sauce. Omitted Sherry and still came out great. My pork wasn't as tendered as I had hoped, maybe next time I will try using a better cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Very nice flavor. Pork chops were moist. I never used the sherry because I didn't have any. chops were still flavorful. A nice change of pace
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This recipe was GREAT! Everyone in my family loved it. I couldn't find frozen apple cider concentrate, so I used frozen apple juice concentrate and added a splash of apple cider vinegar. Definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I made these chops tonight. Whew, they were so yummy. I tweaked the recipe a little bit. I cored and peeled 2 Red Delicious apples and sliced them up very thinly. Then I peeled and sliced 2 onion. I sautéed them in a skillet with a little bit of olive oil, salt and pepper while the pork chops were browning. I also added the sherry to the apple cider concentrate. When the chops were ready to go into the oven, I poured the Worcestershire sauce over them and then about 2/3 of the cider concentrate/sherry mixture. Then I spooned the sautéed apple/onion mixture over the chops. I sprinkled about 1 Tbs. of Worcestershire sauce over that, and then poured the remaining cider concentrate/sherry mixture over that. The chops I used were rather thick, so I baked them for 35 minutes. My husband gobbled them up and said I could make them again anytime. A keeper for sure, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
245 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This was very good. I added some cornstarch to thicken the sauce up since I had to buy frozen apple juice. I could not find frozen apple cider ANYWHERE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
we loved this recipe!!!!! i did change the seasonings to what i had on hand. we will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This has got to be the best pork that I have ever eaten. I did not have frozen apple cider, but luckily I had fresh apple cider in the fridge! I didn't have sherry on hand, but next time I will make sure to try it with that as well. The pork was tender and moist. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Made this for dinner tonight-it was excellent! Used what I had on hand, so I used just regular apple cider, instead of the apple cider concentrate, and did not add the sherry at the end. My husband and 18 month old son enjoyed it as well! Will have this again; a nice change from regular shake n bake pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States