Apple Cider Sauce and Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Made this once before a while ago, but it wasn't as successful as tonight's dinner, as I actually had all the ingredients this time. Didn't have apple cider concentrate, so I simmered 24oz apple cider until it reduced to 8oz. Sauteed 2 onions and some garlic too. Everyone loved these pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My husband made this recipe last night (all by himself!). Initially I was very worried about the amount of Worshestershire sauce, since it is usually very strong. He made it with six chops and approximated the ingredient amounts accordingly. He did not have apple cider, so used apple juice and added some cinnamon and nutmeg to it (his idea). Then he baked it in the oven with 2 thinly sliced apples as well. Then he thickened the sauce with some cornstarch, because the suace was a little thin otherwise. Our whole family really enjoyed it and I was very pleasantly surprised (since I had been worried about the amount Worchestershire sauce)! The apple slices were a very nice touch. I am proud of my husband, because he always says "I don't like to cook" or "I don't know what to make" when it is his turn to do supper. He found it to be an easy recipe and says that he would even make it for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
We had this last night, it was amazing. I did change it a bit it was too hot to turn on the stove so I through the chops on the grill (thin cut bone in) I based them with the cider olive oil and a teaspoon of Worshire and the spices. Then in a pan made the reduction. It was a bit sweet so I added a bit more worshire. IT was GREAT! Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pygmalin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I made this recipe for my husband and he absolutely loved it..he dont care for Pork Chops, but I introduced him to it last nite-he wants it again for dinner tonite..thanx suzette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mili
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I followed the advice of CHRISTYGOBAR and skipped the oven step. Excluded Sherry because hubby did not want to spend the money. Used Motts Natural unsweeeted apple juice. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrbsaved

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very Good! I also used regular apple cider instead of the frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
We thought these pork chops were good and will probably make them again. I don't cook with alochol so I didn't add the sherry and I didn't add anything in it's place, just cooked the juice down. It doesn't really thicken as you might expect with most sauces but the moisture evaporates leaving a concentrated sauce that is a good compliment to the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This wasn't bad but it wasn't good. The apple flavor is completely lost underneath the Worcestershire and poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was excellent! I made it just as the recipe said and all the flavors are so good together. I made a recipe not long ago with apple juice and my husband didn't care for it so I was concerned about this one but with the different seasonings it was a huge hit with everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very, very good. My husband really liked this recipe. Can't wait to make again. I used onion salt instead of plain salt, this was a wanderful sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States