Apple Cider Sauce and Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Like several others, I used fresh cider. I also used my food processor to thinly slice up two apples and one very large onion, which I heaped on top of the chops when I added the cider. I cooked it all on the stove top. The chops were as tender as any I've had. Even those who aren't big pork chop fans loved this. Quick and easy, I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this for dinner this evening as was written with the exception of using fresh apple cider that I bought today at the farmers market. My family was quick to comment that this is a winner and will be making this agaiin for the rest of my family members. I served it with mashed potatoes and spinach..Thanks for this fantastic easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I always use the suggestion of slicing up two red delicious and two onions and sauteing them and adding them to the apple cider mix. I also have used fresh apple juice/cider by just juicing apples with my juicer. So So yummy a real winner! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
My husband used this recipe for a women's banquet at church. It was a great success. He fed 120 and instead of doing this in the form of pork chops he cooked them as loins and then sliced them when they were cooked. We omitted the sherry for the banquet but we loved the flavor when we cooked it for the trial run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I made this for my family and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Oh so very good! Hubby LOVED it! I LOVED it! My BOYS ate it with no complaints and that's a huge compliment. I did caramelized onions for hubby & I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is my favorite pork chop recipe! I find that pork typically tends to dry out when baked, but the apple cider sauce keeps the chops moist and juicy! My family loves the flavors. I make the recipe with 8-12 oz of fresh apple cider, but I shared the recipe with my mother, who makes it with the frozen concentrate. Both methods yield delicious results! I have poured the sauce over a pork roast, and baked it with a few sliced apples on top. It tastes as delicious as the pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Made this tonight for a dinner party. Reduced the apple cider in a pan (no such thing around here as the frozen concentrate).. this worked well. Used thyme, and marjoram instead of poultry seasoning. Everyone raved about it. BUT, I was not happy with how tough the pork chops became after pan searing them. Grilling them first before baking them like another reviewer mentioned would have made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
5 Star recipe! I didn't have frozen apple cider concentrate so I used apple cider vinegar and it came out great! I didn't have any sherry but I poured the left over sauce from the pan into a cup and dipped the chops into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is great! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States