Apple Cider Sauce and Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I followed the advice of CHRISTYGOBAR and skipped the oven step. Excluded Sherry because hubby did not want to spend the money. Used Motts Natural unsweeeted apple juice. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrbsaved

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very Good! I also used regular apple cider instead of the frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
We thought these pork chops were good and will probably make them again. I don't cook with alochol so I didn't add the sherry and I didn't add anything in it's place, just cooked the juice down. It doesn't really thicken as you might expect with most sauces but the moisture evaporates leaving a concentrated sauce that is a good compliment to the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This wasn't bad but it wasn't good. The apple flavor is completely lost underneath the Worcestershire and poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was excellent! I made it just as the recipe said and all the flavors are so good together. I made a recipe not long ago with apple juice and my husband didn't care for it so I was concerned about this one but with the different seasonings it was a huge hit with everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very, very good. My husband really liked this recipe. Can't wait to make again. I used onion salt instead of plain salt, this was a wanderful sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Turned out great! As mentioned by other reviews I reduced cooking time on pork to 16minutes and it turned out great. Also added apples and onions to sauce before placing in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Strasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Loved this recipe! Used apple cider juice, and added sliced apples and onions. Served with garlic mashed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I changed a few things. I used apple cider instead od the condensed version. I also used apple cider vinegar. Before sauteing them, I sliced open the pork chops and added an apple stuffing. Then I seasoned the oil with cinnamon, nutmeg and garlic powder. I put in the over and half way through I turned over. I cooked them for about 20 minutes. I also drizzled the sauce over a few times while in the oven. At the end while on the stove I added corn starch and had to quickly stir. It became thick fast and was a great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This pork chop recipe is fantastic! I skipped the step of putting the skillet into the oven and simply threw a lid on the skillet and let the pork simmer in the cider after I had browned them up. it helped the sauce cook longer and saved a lot of extra time. I didn't need to thicken up the sauce - it became a nice glaze after it cooked down by about 3/4. I cooked and served it with a chopped apple and that was a really tasty addition. I served this with some carrots and wild rice and my husband and I both really enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States