Apple Cider Sauce and Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My chops turned out a little dry when we cut into them, but they were not too dry. Flavor was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I followed it exactly as written and these were delicious and simple to boot! Will definitely be making it again. Great weeknight low maintenance main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mya_papaya2002
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was really Yummy :) my husband really liked it too! I changed a few things though, I didn't have worc. sauce so i put in wine vinegar, but the smell made me nervous with how strong it was lol so i put some garlic chunks in there and 'Mrs. Dash' and lemon pepper on them too. I also didnt see that I needed sherry until I already cooked it so i didn't use that and used regular apple cider. So made quite a few changes but it was still really yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mya_papaya2002
Home Town: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
FAMILY AND I LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I love, love, love one pan recipes. Made this entire dish in a cast iron skillet. And, I loved, loved, loved the flavor of this. I made two modifications. First, I used cider vinegar because it is what I had in the house. Second, I seasoned the chops with a hot pepper flake blend because I wanted to kick it up a notch. I also was worried about the chops drying out, so I covered them for the first ten minutes of cooking. I never thought about seasoning chops with poultry seasoning, but I think that is was made this super good. I am going to make this again. So very quick and easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Very good recipe, but had to be tweaked as many have mentioned. I used regular apple cider, (use less and add more worcestershire sauce if you want it less sweet) didn't put it in oven, but browned pork chops (with seasonings, I added rosemary) on medium-high heat on stove top then let it simmer (covered) with worcestershire sauce and apple cider approx 10-15 minutes. Didn't need sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 92babydoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Excellent. I used a powdered spiced apple cider packet., with apple slices as garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Like several others, I used fresh cider. I also used my food processor to thinly slice up two apples and one very large onion, which I heaped on top of the chops when I added the cider. I cooked it all on the stove top. The chops were as tender as any I've had. Even those who aren't big pork chop fans loved this. Quick and easy, I'll make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this for dinner this evening as was written with the exception of using fresh apple cider that I bought today at the farmers market. My family was quick to comment that this is a winner and will be making this agaiin for the rest of my family members. I served it with mashed potatoes and spinach..Thanks for this fantastic easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I always use the suggestion of slicing up two red delicious and two onions and sauteing them and adding them to the apple cider mix. I also have used fresh apple juice/cider by just juicing apples with my juicer. So So yummy a real winner! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States