Apple Cider Sauce and Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Loved the sauce for these chops! I thickened it slightly with a little cornstarch. I would makes sure you reduce it enough to concentrate the flavors. I used bone in chops so they would be more tender and moist. I baked these chops 20 mins based on the other reviews. I removed them from the sauce and covered them with aluminum foil allowed them to rest while I made the sauce. Served with cinnamon apples, mashed potatoes. I think I would really like to try this with a pork tenderloin next time and make the sauce on the side. It would be amazing. You'd have the tenderness of the tenderloin with these delicious flavors. It's a keeper for me, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made this recipe without changing a thing, followed it to a 'T'. It was great except that my chops turned out very dry. I noticed a couple others had the same problem. I don't know if it was the cut I bought (center cut pork loin), or maybe It's because I used an electric oven which heats at a higher level than a gas stove, but next time I will set it at 350 and cover it with foil and bake for only 20 minutes. I think it is always better to find out what I did wrong before blaming the creator of the recipe. This really was a very good recipe, thanks for sharing it with us. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I could not find the cider concentrate but found some sparkling cider. I cooked it all on the stove top ...after browning, I didn't measure the cider just poured it on and let it cook....about 20 minutes. Took chops out, boiled sauce a few minutes with sherry. Added a bit of corn starch to thicken and served chops over jasmine rice with sauce. My daughter and I don't like chops and we loved this recipe...my man loved it too! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this two nights ago and it was a hit with my pork-loving hubby. the only change I made was no sherry Matues instead and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was amazing! My 18 year old licked her plate clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Flavor is AMAZING! I only tweaked the recipe a little because I could not find Apple Cider concentrate so I used Apple Juice concentrate instead. The pork chops were a little dry (overdone at 25 minutes so I suggest taking some time off.) The thick sauce you pour on top is packed with flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
We loved this recipe. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made these pork chops tonight and they were wonderful! I followed the suggestions of OneSweetShannon below and cooked them on the stove the entire time. I also added sliced onions and apples as other reviewers suggested. The pork chops and sauce were delicious - will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very tasty pork dish. I wish I had followed the advice of other reviewers, and reduced the cooking time. Even though it was a little dry, it got rave reviews around the table, and has already been requested again. Only issue I had is that the sauce didn't thicken after about 15 minutes of active boiling. None the less, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very good. I couldn't find apple cider concentrate so I ussed apple juice concentrate instead. Worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States