Apple Cider Sauce and Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I think I messed it up somehow. I didn't brown the meat enough and it was kind of dry. Probably wouldn't try again, just because I'm not sure how to do it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My kind of meal, easy, fast and delicious. Next time I think I will slice some apples to cook in the sauce as well. Couldn't find apple cider today and was in a rush, so just used apple juice concentrate and tasted good to me, but I'm sure even better with cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a great quick recipe! I didn't have the cider concentrate but used a hard apple cider I did have and it worked very well. I only needed 15 minutes in the oven to finish cooking, and probably could've taken it out in 10-12 since I used chops instead. Very good and full of apple flavor just from the cider. Looking forward to experimenting more with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Loved the sauce for these chops! I thickened it slightly with a little cornstarch. I would makes sure you reduce it enough to concentrate the flavors. I used bone in chops so they would be more tender and moist. I baked these chops 20 mins based on the other reviews. I removed them from the sauce and covered them with aluminum foil allowed them to rest while I made the sauce. Served with cinnamon apples, mashed potatoes. I think I would really like to try this with a pork tenderloin next time and make the sauce on the side. It would be amazing. You'd have the tenderness of the tenderloin with these delicious flavors. It's a keeper for me, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICOOK4FUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made this recipe without changing a thing, followed it to a 'T'. It was great except that my chops turned out very dry. I noticed a couple others had the same problem. I don't know if it was the cut I bought (center cut pork loin), or maybe It's because I used an electric oven which heats at a higher level than a gas stove, but next time I will set it at 350 and cover it with foil and bake for only 20 minutes. I think it is always better to find out what I did wrong before blaming the creator of the recipe. This really was a very good recipe, thanks for sharing it with us. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I could not find the cider concentrate but found some sparkling cider. I cooked it all on the stove top ...after browning, I didn't measure the cider just poured it on and let it cook....about 20 minutes. Took chops out, boiled sauce a few minutes with sherry. Added a bit of corn starch to thicken and served chops over jasmine rice with sauce. My daughter and I don't like chops and we loved this recipe...my man loved it too! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I made this two nights ago and it was a hit with my pork-loving hubby. the only change I made was no sherry Matues instead and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was amazing! My 18 year old licked her plate clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Flavor is AMAZING! I only tweaked the recipe a little because I could not find Apple Cider concentrate so I used Apple Juice concentrate instead. The pork chops were a little dry (overdone at 25 minutes so I suggest taking some time off.) The thick sauce you pour on top is packed with flavor. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
We loved this recipe. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States