Apple Cider Sauce and Pork Loin Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I tried the recipe and it was very good. I kept to the recipe and made it again and it was still loved by everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I made this for my family. Unfortunately, I couldn't find apple cider. I used an apple cherry juice instead. The pork chops came out a little tough. But even with the substitution they came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Yates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Surprisingly delicious! My boyfriend walked in and commented "Something smells really good!" I made the recipe as written, except I didn't have any dry sherry, so as another commenter suggested, I substituted some white wine vinegar and a bit of cream sherry. I also couldn't find frozen apple cider concentrate, so I used frozen apple juice concentrate. Everything else was as stated. I was really surprised at how much my boyfriend loved it! I served it with roasted asparagus and herbed new potatoes, altho next time I may serve it over rice or noodles to enjoy more of that sauce! I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Loved it! I did what others recommended.... I sautéed an onion and a thinly sliced apple (did this in the same pan I browned the meat in to cut down on dish washing) and put that on top on the chops to bake in the oven. Also couldn't find frozen apple cider so I used frozen concentrated apple juice and added a dash or two of cinnamon and nutmeg. Only baked In the oven for 15 minutes. Served with mashed potatoes and roasted baby carrots. Fantastic dinner and a cinch to make in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
my family loved them. Great flavor and followed the recipe and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I found this recipe to be Very Bland. I followed all the directions except I sliced a Granny apple and a small onion and stir fried them in the same pan as the pork and followed with the rest of the ingredients but it didn't seem to have the flavor I expected. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this and its super easy, and quick. Although during the process I was making home poultry seasoning and in a blonde moment I forgot to put it on. Even so the chops turned out delicious. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Followed recipe as directed. Didn't have apple cider concentrate so reduced apple cider to half and added 1 T apple butter to mimic the concentrate flavor. I don't rate recipes that I did more than one substitution. It no longer is the recipe but a different version altogether. This is delicious and screams fall comfort food. Thanks for posting! It's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe made me a star in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States