Apple Cider Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I followed this recipe exactly and I loved it. Even my picky brother who won't try anything said it looked good, asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Great! A wonderful taste of the fall season. I added a chopped apple and raisins and they were still fluffy. Will decrease the amount of cinnamon next time, as I would like to taste more of the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
We used this recipe for breakfast after Thanksgiving with a crowd. It was a huge success. I omitted the brown sugar because the cider was very sweet.Try it and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Wonderful recipe. My family loved it. Very much a different flavor for the normally blah pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These were very good and I thought they had the perfect amount of cinnamon. I was glad for the fist review that mentioned adding the eggs - I did and they turned out great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
My best friends in the world and I woke up this morning after a long night of gabbing, catching up, and lots of laughs. We knew we could not finish the slumber party without cooking brunch - it's a long standing tradition. Unfortunately this year, the sixth friend was unable to make the breakfast due to a car accident. The rest of us were hesitant to cook her famous waffles without her, so we logged on and found this recipe. I added two eggs to mine, in addition to some heavy-duty mixing, a little more vanilla, and chopped apples. My friend Jenna, the hardest to please (the food expert of the group - also the most rotund if I may say so), actually asked me for the recipie and we made another batch and brought it over to our friend in need. Thanks for making our stomachs full, our mouths happy, and our injured friend comforted with the flavors of fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
These are really good pancakes, although I might cut back a bit on the cinnamon next time. A nice variant is to chop an apple up into the batter, and serve with butter, honey and hot cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Best for an early fall morning. Must use only the COMPLETE pancake mix - the kind you only add water to. I'm not a big nutmeg fan so i cut it in half and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I've tried these twice and I love them as do my friends. I followed the recipe exactly and it always leaves me wanting more. One twist I've added is to slice up and cook an apple on the stove top along with a little sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg. The cooked apples served on top of the pancakes go great with the traditional butter and syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
These were simply delicous! I'm 14 and I made these when I had to baby sit the neighbor's kids one morning and they had 3 small children, and they made me make them 4 times! I made them at home this morning and put some small pieces of chopped apple in them and used apple butter instead of butter, though I consider using syrup but it was delightful! (I put a little less nutmeg 'cause I'm not a nutmeg person! And I used pecans instead of walnuts,... mmm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States