Apple Cider Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Great! A wonderful taste of the fall season. I added a chopped apple and raisins and they were still fluffy. Will decrease the amount of cinnamon next time, as I would like to taste more of the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
I followed this recipe exactly and I loved it. Even my picky brother who won't try anything said it looked good, asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
Best for an early fall morning. Must use only the COMPLETE pancake mix - the kind you only add water to. I'm not a big nutmeg fan so i cut it in half and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Wonderful recipe. My family loved it. Very much a different flavor for the normally blah pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
My best friends in the world and I woke up this morning after a long night of gabbing, catching up, and lots of laughs. We knew we could not finish the slumber party without cooking brunch - it's a long standing tradition. Unfortunately this year, the sixth friend was unable to make the breakfast due to a car accident. The rest of us were hesitant to cook her famous waffles without her, so we logged on and found this recipe. I added two eggs to mine, in addition to some heavy-duty mixing, a little more vanilla, and chopped apples. My friend Jenna, the hardest to please (the food expert of the group - also the most rotund if I may say so), actually asked me for the recipie and we made another batch and brought it over to our friend in need. Thanks for making our stomachs full, our mouths happy, and our injured friend comforted with the flavors of fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
We've tasted better! Won't be making these pancakes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Bryan Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
We used this recipe for breakfast after Thanksgiving with a crowd. It was a huge success. I omitted the brown sugar because the cider was very sweet.Try it and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
If we do again, it will have either chopped apples or raisins added. Definitely less nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
These were very good and I thought they had the perfect amount of cinnamon. I was glad for the fist review that mentioned adding the eggs - I did and they turned out great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
We really liked this recipe. It seemed like a touch too much cinnamon though, so I may use less next time. Thanks for the delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Commerce City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States