Apple Cider Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Pancake lovers will rejoice at this recipe! Add a teaspoon of allspice to make it enhanse this further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
These were simply delicous! I'm 14 and I made these when I had to baby sit the neighbor's kids one morning and they had 3 small children, and they made me make them 4 times! I made them at home this morning and put some small pieces of chopped apple in them and used apple butter instead of butter, though I consider using syrup but it was delightful! (I put a little less nutmeg 'cause I'm not a nutmeg person! And I used pecans instead of walnuts,... mmm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
These are great. A nice change from traditional pancakes. Terrific on a rainy fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These turned out terribly for me, but it could be partly due to the fact that I used my normal "from scratch" recipe for the pancake mix part. Perhaps the amount of flour wasn't the same? These tasted good but were chewy and tough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
These were really yummy. They do have a lot of cinnamon and nutmeg flavor, but I like that. If you aren't into that much spice, cut it back. We used apple butter on top in place of syrup and it was awesome. Next time I will add some chopped apples for a little bite (we aren't nut people, so we left that out.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I've tried these twice and I love them as do my friends. I followed the recipe exactly and it always leaves me wanting more. One twist I've added is to slice up and cook an apple on the stove top along with a little sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg. The cooked apples served on top of the pancakes go great with the traditional butter and syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I decided to make these when a friend had given me some apple cider. They weren't bad - I think I will decrease the amounts of nutmeg and cinnamon next time, tho. It was a rather strong spicy taste, but some probably like it that way! Also, it didn't take anywhere near as long to cook on each side as the recipe states. Use your own judgement! =) I also did not use the walnuts (not a nut fan) or the butter flavor cooking spray, since I used a nonstick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Nice flavor but too much cinnamon. Great in small servings, not a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Nice idea for taste, but very heavy and tough pancake. I didn't change anything in the recipe either. I might try this again, but next time use a ratio of water to the cider when mixing with the complete pancake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCA70111

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I liked the taste of these pancakes, but found them to be very tough (perhaps I should try a different brand of pancake mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States