Apple Cider Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very good, I made some baked apples to eat on top and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
these were OK they need some improvements
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very yummy! I do not typically use mixes, so I used my homemade pancake batter as usual, only omitting the milk and substituted with 1 cup of apple juice (didn't have any cider on hand). They turned out great!! Will fix again! I topped them with warmed, homemade apple butter!! MMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I ALWAYS make a recipe as written first - but this one is an exception. I followed the Bisquick recipe (since that was what I was using as my "complete pancake mix") and used eggs. I added all of the ingredients on here as listed, except for the apple cider, in which I'm certain I used quite a bit more than called for to get the consistency I wanted. The scent while cooking is unbelievable. I did have to play with the consistency and the temps on my stove to get these right, and I never actually felt like I actually got them perfectly done. Oh well - they were good, and we'll make them again as stated. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Followed the recipe except that I added an additional heaping TBSP of Brown Sugar just b/c we love BS sooo much. Very fragrant while cooking and very tasty eating. My batter was a bit lumpy when I used the complete pancake mix. I want to avoid that next time, so I will make my own mix from scratch and see if that helps. I would definitely make this again and put it on on pancake rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
very yummy light fall taste, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
i think the apple cider pancakes are great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was an awesome recipe. I didn't follow the directions exactly though. I added the spices until they looked right. My siblings and I loved it! I added an egg to the mix and then milk to and simply adding the apple cider with it. Added some chai spices as well just to mix it up a bit. Great job! Thank you for this recipe. I think it is now a household favorite. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
The taste in these is really nice! I think I'll cut back on the spices a little next time for a more subtle taste. That being said, I didn't make the actual batter as stated, so here's what I did, if you're looking for a bit of a healthier twist: -1 1/2 c wheat flour (or do half wheat, half white) -1 3/4 tsp baking powder -dash of salt -3 tbsp melted butter (I use Smart Balance) -1 egg OR 1 tbsp milled flax seed with 3 tbsp water -1 1/4 to 1 1/2 c apple cider -spices Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentexplorer13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This recipe was awesome. Fall in New England=Apple anything! I took another reviewers suggestion and added the 2 eggs and I also chopped up an apple. I highly reccomend this recipe to anyone who has some cider and apples laying around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States