Apple Cider Glazed Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by abliam3
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made these this morning and they are FANTASTIC! I baked half, turning part way through to get some colour on each side. With the other half, I deep fried. Needless to say, they taste best fried, but are great baked as well. I dunked the warm doughnuts into the glaze, placed them onto a wire rack, then sprinkled a cinnamon-sugar mix on top. Also, I don't buy the packages of yeast; 1 package of yeast is equal to 2 1/4 teaspoons from a jar of quick rise yeast. Yum! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These are amazing! The recipe is easy to follow and I followed it exactly. This is my first time making doughnuts and everything was so easy. My 3-year old helped me knead the dough which is very easy to work with. He also helped roll it out and cut out the doughnuts. I used a deep fryer which I set to the exact temperature. I dipped the doughnuts in the apple cider mix before setting them onto a wire rack. My son absolutely inhaled his and half of mine! Excellent, Excellent. THANKS! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I only used this recipe for the doughnut, not the apple cider glaze, but the doughnut was wonderful! The texture was very soft, a bit stretchy, and oh so good. I would love to make them again with a variety of different glaze flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My daughter and I made these together with no changes, except that we rolled the holes in cinnamon-sugar. These were awesome and all the girls at our Halloween sleepover loved these for breakfast in the morning. This will become one of our regular donut recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
These are absolutely fantastic! I got 20 donuts from the recipe, using a 3-inch drinking glass as a cutter and a tulip-shaped small cutter for the middle. Dipped the donuts in the glaze then sprinkled a cinnamon and sugar mixture over them. Had a lot of left-over glaze so could use less next time. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Wow!! So easy and delicious! Very light and fluffy. They were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
These were really easy to make. They came out really good! The glaze was very sweet. My kids loved them as well and would like me to make them every Sunday. I will be asking for a doughnut cutter for Christmas so I can make these again. :) Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made these and loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
After I made these once, my kids keep asking for them. The neighbors kids are asking too! I used my daughters cake pop maker and made munchkins - definitely a keeper! I tossed them in a bag full of cinnamon and sugar instead of the glaze the second time around.... excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These are the most amazing light weight doughnuts! Grumpy said they were the best doughnuts I have ever made :0) I got about 2 dozen doughnuts and ran out of glaze before I was done so I mixed a tablespoon of butter with 1/2 cup powdered sugar and about 2 tablespoons pure maple syrup and frosted the last 6. YUMMY! Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States