Apple Cider Floats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
You can use whatever ice cream suits you: we love cinnamon. Vanilla, apple pie - whatever you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
What an amazing, simple idea that I NEVER would have thought of on my own! I sprinkled a bit of cinnamon sugar on top. Thanks, stylistmama - beautiful job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
What a great idea. Tastes like apple pie ala mode. I added cinammon to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Okay. So, I've tried this with three different types of ice cream. Plain vanilla, apple pie, and cinnamon. All three were excellent. Not only do I love these, but my whole family does as well. (BTW, I've been able to find quarts of apple pie ice cream right now as a limited edition flavor at my local Fred Meyer. Those in the Southern states would know that chain as Kroger.) WTG, stylistmama! You made my week. These are going to be a regular rotation during the fall months. I owe you one! TIP: If you want the fizz in your float but don't want to dilute the apple flavor of your cider, use sparkling apple cider!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Try it with a little gingerale to give that 'fizz' and also adds a little zip to the cider..mmmm good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Wow, was this tasty! And could not be any simpler. A refreshing treat for my kids I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
We tried this recipe because we love apple pie with vanilla ice cream and thought it would be fabulous. But, no one liked it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
One thing you can't ever top is a good old fashioned Root Beer Float... But, I really wanted to try this. Turns out this is, sadly, only "meh" - Even with Ginger Ale in it. And, this is coming from someone who generally can't get enough cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
It was only okay. It sounds like it would be absolutely fabulous, but it tastes like apple cider with ice cream. I mean, you can't really go wrong - but it isn't anything to scream home about. It probably depends on the type of cider you use...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Yum! Just had this for dessert on a wonderful fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States