Apple Cider Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My chicken turned out moist, tender, and delicious. I was only able to marinate about two hours before grilling, but that was plenty of time. I'm sure it would have been even more flavorful if allowed to marinate the full 8 hours. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Fabulous chicken marinade! I used this on boneless skinless chicken breasts (about 4) and I followed the recipe exactly. I poked the chicken with fork, put every thing into a ziploc bag and let it marinate overnight (which I highly suggest). I grilled it with a fresh sprig of rosemary and WOW -it came out so moist, juicy and full of the delicate flavor from the fresh herbs. It's a definite keeper. I served this with a side dish of "Bow Tie Pasta with Broccoli, Garlic and Lemon" from this site. Thanks for a great recipe, JustDMarine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
nice marinade. good way to use extra fresh herbs. we grilled this and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is really good! I added a little honey and left out the rosemary! The chicken was very moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I had a dinner party and got two amazing comments regarding this marinade "That was the best chicken I've ever had" and "That was better than any chicken I've ever eaten in a restaurant". Talk about rave reviews! It was the best chicken I've ever made. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and marinaded them for 24 hours, rotating the chicken in the bowl after 12 hours. The only change I made was to double the fresh parsley in place of the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is a great marinade. I love it just the way it's written as well as with 2 tbsp's soy sauce and 1 tbsp brown sugar. I usually use dry herbs because that's what I have on hand. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyAccountant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I didn't have white wine or fresh herbs on hand, so I modified it a little and it turned out amazing! I used (for 6 servings): 1/2 cup extra-virgin olive oil, 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice, 3 tablespoons apple cider vinegar, 1 teaspoon dried basil, 1 teaspoon dried parsley, 1/8 teaspoon dried rosemary, 1/8 teaspoon dried thyme , 3 cloves garlic minced, 1-1/2 teaspoons fresh-ground black pepper, 3/4 teaspoon salt. I would use this marinade over a soy sauce marinade any day, and it's way healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This recipe was great, but it's imparative that fresh herbs be used. I tried using dried basil, parsley and thyme, because all I had fresh was rosemary. The result was an overpowering flavor of rosemary. I suggest following the recipe. It's great as it's stated. PS I put the chicken/marinade in the freezer and just the thaw time allowed for perfect marinating time and the grilled chicken was quite juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious marinade. Good use of fresh herbs from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Cooked per recipe verbatim and, to the point, fantastic meal. I look forward to making this marinade again. Cut it up after grilling and used in a salad. This is on my top 5 chicken marinades!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States