Apple Cider Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Fabulous chicken marinade! I used this on boneless skinless chicken breasts (about 4) and I followed the recipe exactly. I poked the chicken with fork, put every thing into a ziploc bag and let it marinate overnight (which I highly suggest). I grilled it with a fresh sprig of rosemary and WOW -it came out so moist, juicy and full of the delicate flavor from the fresh herbs. It's a definite keeper. I served this with a side dish of "Bow Tie Pasta with Broccoli, Garlic and Lemon" from this site. Thanks for a great recipe, JustDMarine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I didn't have white wine or fresh herbs on hand, so I modified it a little and it turned out amazing! I used (for 6 servings): 1/2 cup extra-virgin olive oil, 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice, 3 tablespoons apple cider vinegar, 1 teaspoon dried basil, 1 teaspoon dried parsley, 1/8 teaspoon dried rosemary, 1/8 teaspoon dried thyme , 3 cloves garlic minced, 1-1/2 teaspoons fresh-ground black pepper, 3/4 teaspoon salt. I would use this marinade over a soy sauce marinade any day, and it's way healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This recipe was great, but it's imparative that fresh herbs be used. I tried using dried basil, parsley and thyme, because all I had fresh was rosemary. The result was an overpowering flavor of rosemary. I suggest following the recipe. It's great as it's stated. PS I put the chicken/marinade in the freezer and just the thaw time allowed for perfect marinating time and the grilled chicken was quite juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My chicken turned out moist, tender, and delicious. I was only able to marinate about two hours before grilling, but that was plenty of time. I'm sure it would have been even more flavorful if allowed to marinate the full 8 hours. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I had a dinner party and got two amazing comments regarding this marinade "That was the best chicken I've ever had" and "That was better than any chicken I've ever eaten in a restaurant". Talk about rave reviews! It was the best chicken I've ever made. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and marinaded them for 24 hours, rotating the chicken in the bowl after 12 hours. The only change I made was to double the fresh parsley in place of the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Delicious marinade. Good use of fresh herbs from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is a great marinade. I love it just the way it's written as well as with 2 tbsp's soy sauce and 1 tbsp brown sugar. I usually use dry herbs because that's what I have on hand. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyAccountant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellensburg, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is really good! I added a little honey and left out the rosemary! The chicken was very moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I had high hopes for this as even though there were not many reviews, most of them were good. I really wanted to love this, considering I had all the fresh herbs for this straight from my garden and stuck to the exact ingredients and marinated overnight. Overwhelming taste of lemon, none of the vinegar and nothing to offset that taste. I'll stick to my own garlic/herb marinade that uses all of the same herbs, but with white wine vinegar and honey from now on. Thanks, but sorry, no go for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I was looking for a new marinade for "beer can chicken," which is my favorite way to cook chicken. Used dried herbs instead of fresh and reserved marinade for basting. This was very easy, kid friendly, and good for a weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States